We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Groveside Farm B & B
Ranked #2 of 7 Kilmore Quay B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We received a thorough welcome from Pearce, the son in the family. He even arranged a pick-up bus from the pub so we could relax and enjoy the evening. Very clean and comfortable accommodation. We were unable to eat much at breakfast after the evening's very good dinner at the pub (the oysters were great) but Mary plied us with fruit for our onward journey. Great hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yeen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 50 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed here recently. Lovely setting. Nicely decorated rooms. Best breakfast. Fresh fruit salad with strawberries. Biggest fry. Better than most hotels I have stayed in recently. Nice restaurants nearby. Rosslare and Wexford a pleasant drive away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were welcomed in to this fabulous house on a Friday night and stayed for a very relaxing 3 nights. The house is very clean, beautifully furnished and so comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Groveside Farm and plan on returning! Mary was so helpful with great recommendations. Kilmore Quay is a short jaunt and Wexford Town is about a 20/30 min drive away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Most people go to Dublin and then head West. We went to Dublin and then stayed on the east coast and traveled as far south as Kilmore. We stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast. Clean, nicely furnished and very comfortable. Our innkeeper/owner Mary helped make our trip very memorable by making a wonderful restaurant recommendation which I will also be reviewing. Mary sent us off on a boat trip to the Saltee Islands. We hiked and enjoyed the birds. Very low key but just what we were looking for! We mentioned how much we enjoyed the local cheeses and the next morning at breakfast, Mary had sliced up some lovely cheeses. We also enjoyed Mary's homemade soda bread-the real thing!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Myself, my wife and a friend stayed at Groveside Farm on 25th May.
I would like to say thank you very much for the kind attention we received and accommodation - down to cleaning materials for de-insecting a fly-coated windscreen and the free use of our own 'living room' where we could chill with our own wine and watch what TV we wanted.
We’ve stayed in a lot of places and have to say that it was one of the most relaxing places we have ever stayed.
Thank you, Mary!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

5 Star Accomodation in this lovely Farm Guest House, which is within easy reach to Kilmore Village and Kilmore Quay. Mary was extremely welcoming and gave me a few lifts into the village over the two days i spent there. The guest Lounge has free tea and coffee and bisuits and cakes and has a masisve TV/DVD/Stereo. the breakfast was top class with nice fresh cooked porridge and lovely full irish with a tasty cup of coffee.
If i were ever back in Kilmore...i would not hesitate to return to Groveside farm B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InIndustryWeProsper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

The guest lounge at this farmhouse B&B has to be the most luxurious ever. The hostess was charming and very helpful and the breakfast was out of this world. We rated it as one of the two best we stayed at in our 14-day tour of the south of Ireland and can recommend it heartily (provided you are happy with its very rural location - you do need a car).

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ceiniog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilmore Quay hotels
15.5 mi away
Quay House B & B
Quay House B & B
#1 of 7 in Kilmore Quay
66 reviews
1 mi away
Coast Kilmore Quay
Coast Kilmore Quay
#4 of 7 in Kilmore Quay
11 reviews
0 mi away
Coast Kilmore Quay Hotel
Coast Kilmore Quay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilmore Quay
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Groveside Farm B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Groveside Farm B & B

Address: Ballyharty, Kilmore Quay, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Kilmore Quay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kilmore Quay
Price Range: $78 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a working tillage farm situated on a quiet country road in calm and peaceful surroundings. Refreshments with home baking available all day in the guest lounge, also sky T.V in guest lounge. 3 en suite bedrooms with T.V. and hairdryer. Early ferry breakfast served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Groveside Farm B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing