We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
B&B.it
StayForLong
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
320
53
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
320
53
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs bread modern apartment walled village host tuscany load accommodations gate october
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 378 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2017

La Casa di Adelina in Monticchiello was the find of our visit to Italy in September 2016! We stayed for three nights in the Piazza Room, which was very large with a very modern bathroom and a comfortable queen bed. The host, Francesco, couldn't have been nicer and made fresh scrambled eggs every morning; wonderful breakfasts! He was also very knowledgable about the area and is glad to share the knowledge.

Monticchiello was the perfect place to unwind after running the gauntlet of crowds, museums, trains, and tours in Rome, Pisa, and Florence. There are only about 70 people who actually live in the village, and it is VERY quiet at night. The setting of the town is spectacular and the scenery of Valle Di Orca is breathtaking. The village is small enough to take strolls in everyday and there were flowers everywhere...everywhere you look is a photo-op. The La Porta restaurant near the town gate is not to be missed. Pienza and Montipulchiano are just short drive away. This B&B is highly-recommended; I'd stay here again for sure. Nothing but good things to say. Very impressed!!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ppellissier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasadiAdelina, Proprietario at La casa di Adelina Charming House, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Dear guests thak a lot to leave your opinion on Trip. Thak also for chosen my B&B in Monticchiello.

I hope to meet you nex time at La casa di Adelina.
Best regard Francesco.


TO KNOW: do NOT BOOK on booking or AGENCIES. They are very expensive for a B & B as our.
If you do not find online availability send us a direct request and
if you want to BOOK a ROOM at our B & B using our WEB SITE,
thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

Our room was located in a beautiful home in the picturesque village with amazing views. Francesco was the perfect host and he ensured that our stay was indeed special. Communication was prompt and helpful and directions were quite good. When we arrived one of the locals Roberto, escorted us to the hotel and assisted with luggage. What a wonderful introduction. Our room was beautifully appointed with quality furnishings that spoke of time gone by. The house has belonged to Francesco's family for hundreds of years and that added much to the ambience. It was perfectly located and the view from the village is exceptional. Oh and breakfast - just perfect!! We would hope to return one day - one of those special places one will never forget. Can't recommend highly enough.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MerindaNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasadiAdelina, Proprietario at La casa di Adelina Charming House, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thank you Merinda for your opinion,
i'm very happy to meet you in my house and hope to meet you next time in Monticchiello.
Greetings
Francesco

TO KNOW: do NOT BOOK on booking or AGENCIES. They are very expensive for a B & B as our.
If you do not find online availability send us a direct request and
if you want to BOOK a ROOM at our B & B using our WEB SITE,
thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Casa di Adelina has been in the family for many generations and you are a welcome guest..... so much more personal than a hotel but with all the privacy. Our room was quaint and spacious with a comfortable bed and modern bath. Francesco makes a very nice breakfast of fruit, pastries, and the best poached eggs ever. The home is on the third floor, but the caretaker was watching for us and was quick to help with our bags. They had the fastest internet of our whole trip! We really liked staying in this small hill town. It was a perfect base to explore the others and Francesco gave good advice on where to visit. There is a fine restaurant close by and we saw the most amazing sunset from the viewpoint. Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasadiAdelina, Proprietario at La casa di Adelina Charming House, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear guests thak a lot to leave your opinion on Trip. Thak also for chosen my B&B in Monticchiello.
I can show my guests how to prepare a perfect poached egg :)
I hope to meet you nex time at La casa di Adelina.
Best regard Francesco.


TO KNOW: do NOT BOOK on booking or AGENCIES. They are very expensive for a B & B as our.
If you do not find online availability send us a direct request and
if you want to BOOK a ROOM at our B & B using our WEB SITE,
thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

La casa di Adelina was a perfect stay for my wife and I while in Tuscany. We wanted to experience a beautiful, ancient Tuscan hilltop town, and to stay somewhere local. We fell in love with Monticchiello, and La casa di Adelina was such a charming, authentic place to stay, and very comfortable. Francesco was the perfect host, made beautiful breakfasts, gave us a cooking lesson, and even let us use the kitchen to cook for ourselves one night. I couldn't recommend it more highly.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles N Peta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasadiAdelina, Proprietario at La casa di Adelina Charming House, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Charles and Peta thak a lot to leave your opinion on Trip. Thak also for chosen my B&B in Monticchiello.
I'm happy to show my guests how to prepare a perfect scrambled egg.
I hope to meet you nex time at La casa di Adelina.
Best regard Francesco.


TO KNOW: do NOT BOOK on booking or AGENCIES. They are very expensive for a B & B as our.
If you do not find online availability send us a direct request and
if you want to BOOK a ROOM at our B & B using our WEB SITE,
thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

We decided to tour the Val D' Orcia and found Monticchiello to be a perfect base for it. We were extremely well looked after in Casa Adelina where we had the top floor flat, charming and quirky, with views out onto the valley and its own living room and kitchenette (unused). The village is great-and Francesco was attentive and very helpful, and also cooked us a delicious breakfast. Don't miss the gardens on the ramparts with his father's art installation, also in the art gallery next door. Dine in one of the top-notch local restaurants-we went to la Porta-an easy stroll away. Memorable.

Room tip: If you are on the tall side you might find the low beams in the top flat awkward to navigate-choose one of the other rooms.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasadiAdelina, Proprietario at La casa di Adelina Charming House, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Thank you Andrew for your stay at my B&B La casa di Adelina,
happy to meet you and now that the holiday in Monticchiello was ok.

I hope to meet you nex time at La casa di Adelina.
Best regard Francesco.


TO KNOW: do NOT BOOK on booking or AGENCIES. They are very expensive for a B & B as our.
If you do not find online availability send us a direct request and
if you want to BOOK a ROOM at our B & B using our WEB SITE,
thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews