We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our trip - far exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Maribelle Appartamenti
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Our week stay in Le Maribelle 3 was the absolute highlight of our 3 week trip to Italy. We stayed upstairs in the main unit while my brother and wife stayed in the other apartment. Each was absolutely charming. Each morning we would meet for coffee in the wonderful main floor or take our coffee out to the lovely little garden. The accommodations were superb. The beds were extremely comfortable; the furnishings were beautiful antiques, yet very livable. Barbara, the owner, was the best gift of all. She did everything possible to assure that we had a great visit - even arranging for a fantastic tour of a Tuscan winery. We had wanted to come to Tuscany for many years and we would absolutely return to Le Maribelle.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 27 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2010

We stayed several days in Maribelle 3 and were enchanted by the beauty of the apartment and the town. Although the apartment has modern appliances, its ancient beauty has been marvelously preserved. The laundry was a real bonus for us, and the town is wonderful to meander around, has a great osteria serving the best Tuscan meals, a huge selection of great wines, too. We were welcomed like family by Maribelle's owner, Barbara. She is the personification of classic Tuscan hospitality, and we feel we're made a friend for life. Day traveling from here to other Tuscan venues is a breeze, and Montecchiello is a wonderfully peaceful place to spend the nights. I recommend without any reservation whatsoever. When we go back, a stay here is one of our top priorities.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garyandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Didier J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MPB2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sabtosabto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FannisMartigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monticchiello hotels
0.0 mi away
La casa di Adelina Charming House
0.2 mi away
Affittacamere Maria Gabriella
Affittacamere Maria Gabriella
#3 of 7 in Monticchiello
78 reviews
1.8 mi away
L'Olmo
L'Olmo
#2 of 11 in Monticchiello
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Agriturismo Barbi
Agriturismo Barbi
#3 of 11 in Monticchiello
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Podere Rigopesci
B&B Podere Rigopesci
#2 of 7 in Monticchiello
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
In Toscana Affittacamere
In Toscana Affittacamere
#5 of 7 in Monticchiello
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Maribelle Appartamenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Maribelle Appartamenti

Address: Via del Piano 29/33, 53026 Monticchiello, Pienza, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza > Monticchiello
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Monticchiello
Price Range: $131 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Case Maribelle" is situated in the old town center of Montichiello, in what was once known as the "Garden of Montichiello", close both to the town walls and the Piazza del Teatro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Le Maribelle Appartamenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing