We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
28
10
1
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
10
1
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living area adriatic sea walking distance unit villa furniture croatia complex
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Just spent 5 days at a beautiful boutique hotel overlooking the Adriatic Sea just outside of Primosten Croatia. The staff Suzana and Sanja looked after all of our needs, they assisted with dinner reservations both in and out of town and even ordered in local pizza and even delivered it down by the sea to us. The is also full bar service from nine to nine and we met a wonderful young lady who made us great drinks ....a little too pricey but you can buy beer and wine in the local grocery stores as well. We stayed in apartment 3, well equipped unit, lots of room for 5 people great sea views, the only negative is there is only one shower in the unit. We rented a car but the walk to Primosten is about a half hour. Primosten is very busy with tourists, this location is very secluded, the pool and sea side chair locations on the rocks is spectacular ! I would not hesitate to return to this resort in the future, it is well worth the price !

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

The resort is simply amazing. Villas are modern style and has all great amenities and furnitures. The view on the sea is beautiful and service is fantastic! The resort is very close to Primosten which is a small charming town where you can find supermarket , atms and great restaurants. It was a wonderful vacation and we hope to come back next year maybe in May or September .
Concierges always helped us with suggestions. You will be in great hands !!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ghila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Too bad about the beautiful nature

the servic is getting worse from last 3 years wor we were there now we wanted to try it again and it was a total letdown

They really crave exxtra for several towels

the beds are old us the facility shabby unfortunately, we will only pay attention to profit and not from service

The location is very good

but at the prices must also vote the rest a great pity

Room tip: Die Erste Villa aber ...
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter1212122018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

We (a family with two children, age 9 and 11) stayed at the Golden Rays in October. It was a perfect vacation in a beautiful surrounding and resort. We enjoyed the wonderful infinity pool an also went several times to the private beach and took a swim (even though the temperatures of the pool and the sea were already quite cold). The appartment ( Apt Nr. 5) we were staying in was very spacious nicely furnished and offered everthing we needed. If you would like to cook meals on a regular base, the equipment of the kitchen might be a little bit on the short side. But we mostly went to the restaurants near by. The small and beautiful town of Primosten is close and within walking distance from the resort. Even though the apartment was rather expensive, it offered good value for the money and we most probably will come back.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SiMiLeMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

The group in our Villa @ Golden Rays had an excellent time, and we enjoyed our Villa very much...
Super Modern Design. Spacious, and Clean, with Killer views, comfy beds, an indoor/outdoor pool, outdoor grill, and patio...Sun-deck with Spectacular views, and Sunsets.
Am I on VACA?? Enjoyed shopping at the local "Tommy Market" and cooking on the grill...breakfast in the Villa, then off to explore!
Housekeeping did an excellent job. Would stay here again.

Room tip: Stake out a spot on the deck by the sea for killer sunsets...(take a bottle of wine)!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Herbsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews