We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Eearth!”
Review of Saricevi dvori

Saricevi dvori
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Primosten
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: In the competition for the best agrotourism estate in Dalmatia 2013 year, we won a gold medal for exceptional quality and once again proved themselves as the best agrotourism estate in Dalmatia! One of the hidden oasis known gastronomic destination - Saric courtyard, which are also the best starting point for excursions to the sensual beauty of Dalmatia. Saric Palace is a supreme example of agritourism and the transformation of the old stone house where the family Saric again and breathed life into its fold back the smell of spices Dalmatian grass, old recipes and original Dalmatian dishes that are perfect love with the famous Primosten wine Babic. Authentic meals recipe old grandmother are just some of the dishes that you can enjoy in the cobbled courtyards family Saric. All dishes are prepared in the traditional way to preserve the authentic Mediterranean cuisine. Only 4 kilometers from the beaches of Primosten, roaring sea of asphalt and joy, enjoy the agro-tourism and with all its features and benefits, and this is especially true beauty of the environment, good food and hospitality that will enchant you, and a smile will take with them after leaving the beautiful Saricevih court. Besides wide range of local Mediterranean food and fine wine Babic in Saric courts can enjoy the beautiful landscape, fantastic view over the sea, vineyard Bucavac, bowling (bocce), riding on donkeys (donkeys) who only in this area and a lot of good things that unusual means life, or they hang out with the animals in our zoo. Only in the surrounding area still have loads of original Dalmatian (donkey), whose birthday we celebrate mandatory. Opening hours 10:00-24:00
Osijek, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on Eearth!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

If you want to taste old rural Dalmatia, Šarićevi Dvori is the best place for you. I have been there 3 times. I don't know what I like more - hospitality, food, music or environment. This is definitely "muss see" place in Dalmatia!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonija_Vranjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    52
    19
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“you have to go there !!! really !”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

we arrived there with four guys at 9`o clock in the evening an the host is a really nice guy, but the food he offred to us was more than amazing. the lampeka came direktly from heaven and we all had to say that the wine, cheese, bred, the olives and the other stuff was the best we ever tasted in our lifetime. *no joke*

go there and try yourself !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joost F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food, great views, great hospitality”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife and I were being shown the sights of Primošten by our hostess guides Biljana Lambasa and Tina Vickov, which brought us to Šarićevi Dvori, the agri-tourism highlight of our day. We visited in the off season, so our host, Zoran Sarić paid us extra attention. We learned of his life as a player on a world champion water polo team, and his taking over the family farm and home of his ancestors, the 350 year old site that is now open to tourists.

From the moment we arrived and received the tour and explanation of the site we were made to feel welcome and comfortable. In classic Croatian tradition, the bottle of rakija and glasses appeared and we all drank to health and happiness. Zoran had been notified ahead of time that there was one vegetarian among us, and his wife had prepared a delicious lentil and bean soup.

We enjoyed artisan bread cooked the traditional way in a peka, a metal pot that is buried in embers of a wood fire. There is much to be said for the traditional ways. The bread, which had wonderful texture and flavor quickly disappeared, and of course, another basket of bread appeared. The traditional appetizers of olives, farm cheese and prosciutto were wonderful. Fortunately, I have learned not to fill up on the first course in Croatia because there is always more coming. We had the octopus and vegetables (also cooked in a peka). The octopus was so tender that I did not need a knife to cut it into bite sized pieces.

We had the luxury of time and so we stayed to watch the sun go down, which comes fairly early in mid-November. Our visit was more than a great meal. It was a great experience. Even if you do not go to Šarićevi Dvori to eat, you owe it to yourself to visit. If you can stay to eat you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank globalexplorer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehhh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a place! Supurb food and magnificent view!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Taste of food is supurb and view is even better. Dinning at the balcony we enjoyed in sunset over Adriatic. Such a colorful event on the sky. Wine "Babic" is so great. It's some kind of local growing grapes which grows only in the very narrow Primosten area, and it's unique. All food, olives and wine was from owners field. Owner and his family work at restaurant and home atmosphere with amusing owner is everywhere. He is some kind of entertainer as well. Great food, affordable prices and lot of fun .For those who loves old look I have to say that place look like was literally stoned in 18th century :-D House made from stones, fireplace, cooking area...everything, like trip to the past. But for me food is what this make even better. Recommended to all hedonists.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank miki_miki_veliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zoran is the best!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a great time in this venue, where food was superb and the owner - Zoran is a must to talk to. His passion for food and Croatian cuisine is excelent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lenka r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saricevi dvori also viewed

Primosten, Sibenik-Knin County
Primosten, Sibenik-Knin County
 
Primosten, Sibenik-Knin County
Primosten, Sibenik-Knin County
 

Been to Saricevi dvori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing