We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good spa facilites”
Review of The Fairlawns Spa

The Fairlawns Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Aldridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fairlawns Spa is a luxurious addition to Fairlawns Hotel and Health Club and we recommend making the most of it by booking one of our exclusive days or stays.Our days are designed for you to do as little or as much as you wish with full use of our extensive facilities. Choose to lie back and relax by the pool, tone in one of our extensive exercise suites or simply indulge with a pampering treatment. Everything is provided for you from a comfy robe, towels and slippers to a delicious lunch and a selection of unlimited refreshments throughout the day.Should you wish to make a reservation or have any further queries our spa team would be happy to help you.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very good spa facilites”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Like the gym and spa facilities. Spent 6 hours in the spa on 2 days. Swimming pool does not get crowded. Steps going into the pool make it easy for people who have difficulty with walking. There are 2 different steam rooms set at different temperatures and different fragrances. You can really relax on the heated loungers, again one is set at a higher temperature than the other. The saunas are very good again set at different temperatures. On a hot day there are loungers outside to relax on. There was nothing to dislike.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank babst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaFairlawns, Manager at The Fairlawns Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you ‘babst1’ for your feedback following you visit to the hotel and we are pleased you made the most of it by enjoying all the facilities. We genuinely appreciate guest choosing Fairlawns and thank you for taking the time to submit a review for us!

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

Many thanks, Victoria Pette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    23
    15
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

staff friendly and the massage excellent, gym area well equipped coupled with hydrotherapy suite and pool and great place to while away a few hours

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sue g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaFairlawns, Manager at The Fairlawns Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you Sue for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Fairlawns Spa…we are please you enjoyed ‘whiling away the hours’ and made the most of both the gym and relaxation facilities. I am pleased the staff looked after you and I hope we have the opportunity to do so again in the future.

With thanks, Victoria Pette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent spa day!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I bought a spa day for my partner as a birthday present - a taste of Fairlawns, and it was well worth the

Everything was well organised for us, paperwork ready to go and our own designated lockers. Inside the locker we each got a dressing gown, towel and towelled slippers. We were given a time slot for lunch and our complimentary treatment.

The pool was nice and clean though a bit chilly, it took me a while to pluck up the courage to get in. It's a decent size so you shouldn't end up knocking other people out as you float around - also known as swimming.

I love steam rooms, there's 2 to choose from at Fairlawns. Nice and clean and it's got plenty of steam.

The 3 different shower experiences were basic, with a misty shower, a large shower and an ice cold bucket shower.

There is a choice of 3 saunas in a cute little building outside, all offering slightly different things i.e. aromatherapy sauna, normal and infrared.

Our complimentary experience was the dry flotation. One word...amazing! Something I would happily pay for in the future. So relaxing! There are 2 beds in there, so you can go in with a friend. You lie down and you are covered with a cloth. The bed fills around you with water, giving you a feeling of weightlessness. It is just fab.

The food was buffet style, plenty of choice and healthy too and it tasted good.

At the end of our day we were super relaxed and loved every minute. Will certainly be going again and couldn't recommend it any more highly.

Helpful?
1 Thank CHSM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaFairlawns, Manager at The Fairlawns Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a helpful review and we are so pleased you enjoyed the day and found everything well organised and clean. We also thank you for highlighting your enjoyment of the dry floatation. We are so grateful that you would recommend us so highly and that your friend enjoyed her gift as we fully understand how difficult it can be making your selection and how much trust people put into us when they choose us for such special occasions. Many thanks, Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fairlawns Yes or no”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

For the past two Christmas`s a friend of ours has purchased Spa Day vouchers for my husband & I for our yearly Christmas gift.
If I am honest I think my husband got more out of the day than I did this year as I`m not into Sauna`s etc. & many of the other facilities were constantly being used with others waiting this was also the same last year. On both occasions we did not use our vouchers until April.
There is a great chill room that was not there last year which is a quiet room. Just sleep, relax or read a book.
I did have to point out to others that there was a no talking policy in the room & I guess I spent most of the time there which quite frankly was a waste of our friend’s money
There is a super beauty parlour in Pelsall called Gemini & I would have preferred to have had a pamper day there instead & my husband agrees.
Gemini does not look as “posh” as Fairlawn’s but the staff are wonderful & the prices are very good considering the treatments available
Jan Patel

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaFairlawns, Manager at The Fairlawns Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you Janet for your review and constructive comments regarding your visit to Fairlawns.

We are pleased you used and liked the relaxation areas and whilst we do ask that guests respect that it is a quiet and peaceful area we do not operate a strict no talking policy. However we are sorry that you were disturbed and if you do visit on a future occasion and would like a quiet area please do raise it with a member of the team and we would be delighted to do what we can to assist you, and ensure guests know where they can go if they would like to have more of a conversation,

As you have said you do not really make the most of the facilities we are really flexible and we can give you the value of any vouchers you should receive towards any hotel service of your choice so should you be in this position again we would be more than happy for you to use these towards treatments or meals in the restaurant. We know how valuable everyone’s personal time is these days and should you choose Fairlawns again we would be delighted to help you make the most of your visit.

With thanks, Victoria Pette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great spa and facilities”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Myself, mum and sister visited the spa on 28.3.13 for the day - this was our 2nd visit!

We were very lucky that due to the snow I believe there had been some cancellations - this was great for us as the spa was very quiet!

Facilities are great here, large pool with loungers, foot spas, heated loungers, various saunas and steam rooms - we particularly enjoyed walking outside in the snow to the outside saunas!!

The food is great here - don't expect to come away feeling detoxed! Pastries and fruit when you arrive, beautiful buffet lunch and then scones and the BEST brownies for afternoon tea!

The new spa relaxation area is great - we enjoyed a chill out at the end of the day and its nice to have the additional space to just chat and drink tea which was lacking before the refurb.

Treatments - we had the aqua massage which is very relaxing - probably could have done with it being longer and the mud chamber which is good fun - my skin looked so polished afterwards!

We love Fairlawns - the day always goes too quickly but we come away feeling completely relaxed - we'll be booking again for my sisters birthday in May!

Helpful?
2 Thank TeamLashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaFairlawns, Manager at The Fairlawns Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you ‘TeamLashes’ for your lovely review of your time in the spa, it especially means a lot to us as you have based it on a few occasions and we are so delighted that you have enjoyed your spa days, treatments and the facilities here.

We are pleased that we were able to welcome you despite the adverse weather conditions on this occasion – it is a good place to warm up when it’s cold outside! Also particularly pleased you enjoyed the refurbished spa lounge thank you very much for your positive comments.

Our philosophy is that it should be an indulgent day so we are pleased you enjoyed the food and you can be assured those brownies are here to stay!! We do hope we can welcome you again soon.

With thanks, Victoria Pette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fairlawns Spa also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Solihull, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to The Fairlawns Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing