We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife had booked a special dinner for two, the package included an overnight stay and leisure facilities. Our room was en suite with a very comfortable four poster bed. Champagne, chocolates and robes were all included. All fixtures and fittings were high end.
We sat in the bar for a short before being shown in for our 8.00pm reservation.
Ahead of us was four couse meal with plenty of variety. Initially we thought that the portions were on the small side, that proved to be our undoing haha!
Highlights were hummous and chili, dauphinoise potatoes, prawn/chive sauce, vanilla brulee.
There was also an extensive wine cellar list.
We got to our in a desperate effort to work off some of those calories, okay... it was going to take half a day in the spa to make any headway on that subject.
We woke up refreshed after a comfortable nights sleep still feeling more than a little full.
Skipping breakfast, we decided to hit the 18 foot heated indoor pool. In the spa complex there was a host of activitities and treatments to indulge yourself including oil wraps, mud chambers, dry floatation etc.
We were pleasently surprised to find we didn't have pluck up courage to plunge ourselves into a 'nearly' heated pool as it was maintained over the 20 degree celsius mark.
Next we tried out the swedish, then the aromatherapy sauna. Hands up, we gave the gym a miss...perhaps next time.
Throughout our complete stay there were always helpful staff available and great attention to detail with a slice of humour thrown in. The fact that this hotel and spa has a huge core of members, does not suprise. Ahh, is that another birthday we can celebrate , I see.......?

Room Tip: No. 75, book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Owner at Fairlawns Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for another celebration.

Thanks for your comments and the positive impression of us you have taken away with you. Its always great to hear that the facilities, food and staff were pleasing and we will continue to work hard, each day, to ensure that this continues to be the case.

John Pette Jnr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I were guest of our friends. It was Five star service, staff were excellent, food well presented and tasty, Ideal place to celebrate a friends Golden Wedding. The hotel was the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Owner at Fairlawns Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Well...we couldn't ask for nicer comments to be made about our team or our hotel.

Thank-you very much, we really do appreciate it. We love being given the opportunity and responsibility of looking after peoples special occasions and are genuinely delighted that you had a great time, and we played such a role in it.

We hope to see you soon - perhaps for your next special occasion?

John Pette Jnr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here a few days after our wedding to escape the madness and had a wonderful time. The staff were very helpful, the food was excellent and the spa centre is something to be experienced. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - very nice grounds also.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dom1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Owner at Fairlawns Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

We couldn't be more pleased that you both had such an enjoyable time staying with us after your big day.

Thanks for your lovely comments regarding the spa and our grounds. We have just finished planting 1000 spring bulbs and 100 silver birch so we are looking forward to seeing them develop the ground further over the coming years.

John Pette Jnr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were looking for a short break after visiting friends near Manchester, and were also looking for a nice spa & pool, somewhere on the way home towards the South East, with a shopping trip included for my wife, who is 6 months + pregnant.

We found Fairlawns, and decided to stay for 3 nights, as the pool, gym & spa would give us both what we were after. We ate out (local gastro pub), stayed in, gymmmed (me) swam (both), had a treatment (wife!), and took the train into Birmingham New Street from Blake End (2.5 miles away), to visit the Bull Ring centre on one of the days we stayed.

The whole experience from start to finish was excellent, from the room decor, bathroom, club, spa, pool & facilities.....to the service from everyone in the hotel, and club.

As an honest review, we had a couple of items added to our bill which we didn't request or use, but these were swiftly removed without fuss when questioned. A bit of feedback from us also to the Fairlawns team is that the hotel's own website doesn't completely do the place justice!

All in all, we would highly recommend this caring, family run business, and aim to go back!

Thank you to all the staff & management we encountered!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor in a room with Velux lights - Fanatasic & full blackout blinds if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Owner at Fairlawns Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thanks for your really positive review along with your much valued feedback.

We are pleased that you found us, and that our service and location suited you so much. It is always nice when people make the most, not only of the hotel, but also of visiting our surrounding areas.

We are aware that the website needs refreshing and appreciate your comments. Thanks for coming to see us, we look forward to welcoming you, wife and baby(!!!!) back next time you are passing.

John Pette Jnr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

romantic evening and one nights stay very enjoyable meal staff pleasant good breakfast
comfortable room have been on a number of occasions and have always been satisfied with all aspects of the hotel and restuarant would recommend to anyone for a special occasion or celebration of any kind

mr and mrs andrews

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 555mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Owner at Fairlawns Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Thank-you for your kind words.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed the romantic package and that it helped to mark a birthday celebration in style.

Perhaps next time he can treat you?

John Pette Jnr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I would like to highly recommend fairlawns for weddings! We got married here 8/9/12 and it was perfect! The staff were amazing and the food was incredible. Our guests have said that they have never been to a wedding where they were full and still had food to come.... Obviously they managed to eat everything as they said they couldn't miss out. Chris, Joanne and Jackie were perfect in the organising and the management of our wedding. The little touches such as handing out tissues and changing signs to Mr and Mrs cooper really put a smile on everyones face. I hardly write reviews but as I know trying to find the perfect venue is most of the battle in organising a wedding I would really like to urge people to view fairlawns as you won't need to look any further. It was more than I could have hoped for and I will never forget the warm welcoming service that was provided. Thank you to everyone at fairlawns

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsacooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Owner at Fairlawns Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

It was a real pleasure looking after you on your special day and the whole team are thrilled that you marked the occasion in style.

Best wishes for the future - we look forward to welcoming you back for the anniversary!

John Pette Jnr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

A late review: we stayed overnight in June to attend a funeral after finding this hotel via TripAdvisor reviews. As we had arrived early after a long journey, we were prepared to sit in the lovely gardens and wait till our room was ready. Not a bit of it: we were upgraded to a room which was already prepared - how kind.
The staff were lovely: nothing was too much trouble and our family were able to meet with us in our room after their journeys. We were all then able to sit and relax for a while in the gardens (sitting on a garden bench with the scent of lavender around you takes some beating!).
Even the workmen on their ladders in the corridor were courteous and kind every time they had to move their steps.
We did not eat there this time but just looking at the menu made us decide that if we travel that way again ....
The bed was so comfy, the room so pleasant and the whole experience made a very difficult time more manageable. Thank you Fairlawns.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FiggettyPooden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Owner at Fairlawns Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Thankyou.

We always try and understand our customers needs and emotions, as this is part of delivering good customer service, we are pleased we helped during a difficult time and are grateful for you sharing your positive experience of the hotel and grounds with other customers.

We hope to welcome you again

John Pette Jnr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldridge
12.2 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 21 in Wolverhampton
849 reviews
5.2 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,257 reviews
3.8 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
983 reviews
24.4 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,061 reviews
16.2 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairlawns Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairlawns Hotel And Spa

Address: 178 Little Aston Road, Aldridge, Walsall WS9 0NU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall > Aldridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldridge
Price Range: $120 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairlawns Hotel And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairlawns is a family owned and operated independent and individual 4 star property. We offer proper hospitality across our facilities which include 60 4 star bedrooms (with suite upgrades available), award-winning restaurant, luxurious spa, adult health club (open to all residents), extensive events facilities and landscaped grounds complement our family and long service team run hotel. We have a central location just outside Walsall (20 minutes north of Birmingham) and are close to Sutton Coldfield, Lichfield and Wolverhampton. Bedrooms all offer the modern facilities that you would expect. Free parking, Free Wi-fi and free health club membership. We welcome guests looking to celebrate occasions, relax, rest and rejuvinate. Business or pleasure we hope to offer hospitality that makes you feel valued and that keeps people saying the nicest things about Fairlawns ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairlawns Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairlawns Hotel And Aldridge
Fairlawns Hotel Aldridge
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa Aldridge, Walsall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing