We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,532)
Filter reviews
4,532 results
Traveler rating
2,534
1,333
405
148
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,534
1,333
405
148
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthani wingjunior suitecoconut barfisherman's wharfchom talaymassage ladiesocean frontsiam smiletuk tukkids clubthai restaurantkata townmini martrelaxing holidaygames roomour honeymoonmonsoon season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,705 - 1,710 of 4,532 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2013

There are two wings of the Hotel -- you definately want the Thani wing as it is on the beach. In the Thani wing there are "ocean front" and "ocean view" rooms -- not much difference; it's all good. Pick a second or third floor room if you want to see the beach/ocean; first floor rooms are blocked by low bushes. The pools are great as are the restaurants. The buffet breakfast is very good, but gets a little old if you stay a week (as I did). The room rates go up Nov 1. Nov gets much more rain than does Dec, Jan, Feb, March (per local data). I was there late Nov and had rain the first three days, clear the next four. You never know, but keep this in mind when considering when to go.

Room Tip: Thani wing; second or third floor to get a view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GlennDetrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear GlennDetrick

Thank you very much for your review on TA.
I am very happy to read that you had a great stay.
We all hope you will visit us again in the near future.
sincerely yours
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We spent a week with friends at the Katathani hotel. We loved it the moment we entered the hotel. The area around the hotel was very quiet and peaceful and no traffic at all, just a place we friends needed to hang around by ourselves. The pools are huge and just by the beach. The beach too is really nice and kind of private. The view is just amazing at sunset when you sit by the pool for a drink.

Perfect place for a honeymoon......

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in 3 different hotels in Phuket and this was by far the best in value, food and location.

Out of kata, karon and patong beach, kata noi beach right outside the resort is the nicest beach by far, not too busy and quality is the best! Plus it's so cosy because it's not as big as the others.

The hotel is so nice, we stayed in a room facing the ocean but I would have paid more for 2nd or 3rd level. The buffet bkfast is the best we had, I'm into sweets and they had waffles, donuts, cake, pancakes, French toast, whipped cream every day! The buffet dinners are worth it, only 750 baht compared to 1500 baht we paid at another resort. The room has jive decor and bed super soft which we liked after sleeping on what felt like cardboard mattresses in khao Sok national park. The only thing is I probably wouldn't get room service because it is overpriced for what you get. So many lounge chairs near the pools and on the grass.

Just a perfect resort really, would definitely be back the next time we are in Phuket!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank snad1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We were booked in for three nights however ended up staying for eight. On arrival we requested a room upgrade and went from a superior to a deluxe. My partner had felt very poorly on the flight from UK and by the time we arrived he had deteriorated rapidly. The nurse at the hotel is excellent and prescribed medication. Unfortunately the situation deteriorated and after a trip to Phuket hospital pneumonia was diagnosed. Obviously the holiday was abruptly stalled however the staff were most helpful In cancelling our PhiPhi accommodation and transfers etc and we were able to keep the same room on for an extra 5 nights. The nurse was also able to administer drip fed drugs for two days which prevented a hospital stay. Room service was very good and maids cleaned room very well, choice of pillows and mattress. I visited the day Spa and had amazing facial treatment. The beach is wonderful and we did manage a night out at Mom Tris Kitchen which is a walk up the hill on the left, wonderful. The grounds are immaculate and the breakfast is superb. Would stay again if I return to Phuket.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debbie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We just spent a week at Katathani and really did not need to leave he resort at all. Beautiful pools and right on the beach - we found the location perfect, away from the crowds but still only a 10 min walk to Kata. The massages in the gardens are amazing!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DebSwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews