We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,579)
Filter reviews
4,579 results
Traveler rating
2,570
1,340
407
149
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,570
1,340
407
149
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthani wingjunior suitecoconut barfisherman's wharfchom talaymassage ladiesocean frontsiam smiletuk tukkids clubthai restaurantkata townmini martrelaxing holidaygames roomour honeymoonmonsoon season
Filter
Updating list...
1,762 - 1,767 of 4,579 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Back from our two weeks vacations in the Katathani Hotel and I must say that it is always a pleasure to write and mention something about this Hotel in Phuket.
After all this years, we found hard to see a better place in Kata area.
The Hotel is always under improvements and doesn't stay stagnant. This prove anyway that everything is made to keep up with the high standard the Katathani is offering.
We love Thailand and Thai people and we find the Katathani hotel respects all those things and matches perfectly with the best one can have in Thailand.
Best regards to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeF-1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have just had 8 days staying in the burri wing for our sons wedding. Unfortunately over 40 of the 60 wedding guests went down with noro virus that hit hard and fast. There was a doctor on hand to give injections, however, the hotel was rather slow in reacting to the outbreak which did not affect just our group. Obviously the hotel is not to blame for the virus but we feel not enough was done quickly enough to help with hygiene.
The wedding was carried out to perfection, full marks to the hotel organisers for this.
Our rooms were disappointing, some smelling of mould and some needing upgrading. Staff were excellent and friendly. The pool area was lacking in staff to serve food and drink.

Room Tip: We would not use the burri wing again, better to choose a room in the main part of hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very relaxing holiday , great location , food and resort facilities.
Definitely returning next year maybe twice.
Pools at both sections were clean and great for morning and evening swim.
Breakfast and all meals outstanding at all venues.
Parking and security of bikes or cars are well look after.
Beach clean and safe for all ages to swim.
Easy location to either walk to or motor bike to Kata and other locations.

Room Tip: Level Three over looking pool in Bhuri wing
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Porty2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our initial thoughts on checking into the Katathani was disappointment. The resort is quite old (and in some areas, dated) and their room rates are pretty expensive. Whilst our room at modern furniture and an updated bathroom, it still had an 'old' feel to it. That aside, the resort is beautiful. The lawns and pools are immaculately kept and the resort is right on the beach. It felt like you were in a different world and everything was at your fingertips- massage, food, drinks, beach, pool etc. The service was great and all the staff are very friendly. I would recommend this resort if you are wanting a 'resort' holiday as to spend the amount they charge per room you would want to make the most of their facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a friends wedding. We were impressed by the facilities, staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, pools and the beach areas. The wedding was also at the hotel and it seemed like the staff were on the ball with everything from start to finish. The setting on the beach with the sunset was just magical!

I think it is great that the hotel is far away from the craziness of the towns, market places and hustle and bustle of the busy roads.

As a South African the food and drinks are a bit on the pricey side so we did eat out in the town for lunch and dinner which was actually very nice.

Over all we really enjoyed every minute of our stay and would most definitely go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarrod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews