We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,579)
Filter reviews
4,579 results
Traveler rating
2,570
1,340
407
149
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,570
1,340
407
149
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthani wingjunior suitecoconut barfisherman's wharfchom talaymassage ladiesocean frontsiam smiletuk tukkids clubthai restaurantkata townmini martrelaxing holidaygames roomour honeymoonmonsoon season
Filter
Updating list...
1,874 - 1,879 of 4,579 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Spent 9 nights here on a long stay package, well worth the money, The food was first rate, having stayed at other 5 star hotels and resorts I can honestly say the food was the best, and well worth the money.
The coconut bar was was class with very attentive service, happy hour was a bonus as well.
The room was great, kept clean by very attentive housekeeping staff. .
A great stay will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in 2 rooms on the Bhuri wing with the balconies overlooking the pool and also having sea views. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and rate the resort excellent in all respects. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. The rooms, facilities and grounds were well maintained and the resort provides a variety of well-priced restaurants. Breakfast option was at the Cinnamon and the Cham Talay restaurants. While both provided a big variety we preferred the latter. Each evening one of the restaurants put on a theme evening (we certainly enjoyed the Thai evening) including some live entertainment. During our stay the sea was mostly too rough and dangerous for swimming, however we had access to several pools in the resort. The location is on a quiet almost private beach and only a few kilometres from Kata centre; as a bonus I would have liked to see a complimentary shuttle service between the resort and Kata town. Not the cheapest resort in Kata but still good value for money.

Room Tip: Level 3 Bhuri wing (range 315-325) rooms have pool and sea views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 156David156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and two boys spent 8 nights in this beautiful resort. We had interconnecting rooms which gave us and our teenagers space of our own but the feeling of all being together.
The resort itself is spacious and immaculate. Has a number of pools and restaurants and a wide variety of things to do...we simply ran out of time. The food is plentiful and varied and very reasonably priced. Massages by the pool or at the spa are the best.

We can't speak highly enough of the staff at this Resort. They are the most friendly and accommodating people you'll ever meet...nothing is too much trouble.

We highly recommend this resort if you you're looking for a "secluded" relaxing spot in Phuket whilst still only a tuk tuk ride away from Patong and other less relaxing spots.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Beautiful place, just a quick weekend escape from the east coast of Phuket... for locals, Kata Noi is a quiet alternative to the insanity of Patong. The staff were accommodating, the food very nice, the pools (6 of them!) were fun, and of course the beach always beckoned. Relaxing few days, recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DalaiLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Spent six days holiday with my husband, this is our second stay since 2010.
The hotel this time was quite many guests than last visit, we first worried it would affect the peace, calm atmosphere last time we had. However, the hotel managed it well, as it provides one from the 3 pool as peace pool only for adults, so we can still enjoy peaceful poolside relaxing and over a leg's distance you see many happy faces, who are families with kids.

We booked a deluxe suite and upgraded to grand suite, the block of grand suites situated at the side of the hotel with side see view and quieter. The block of deluxe suites is in the middle of the hotel and have full sea view and just beside the pool. The room basically not much different for sleep, but the bathroom of grand suite is huge, with king size bathtub and separate exotic shower.

Our mattress was a bit hard, we did not get used to it and not sleep well at the first night, we requested to change it at the reception in the second morning, It was already changed after we finished our breakfast. The staff is very friendly, helpful and efficient. She fully understood me and we slept very well in the rest of our stay.

The choice of breakfast no doubt is adequate. Even the hotel was quite full, but we did not need to wait to be sat. It is very good, as if you need to wait, the whole relaxing atmosphere is spoiled.

The pools are excellent, the 3 pools provide to people with different preference and so every pool is not crowded. I enjoy the peace pool the most, it is just what we need.

Just on the road at the entrance of the hotel, there are 2-3 restaurants, they are quite nice. Highly recommend to go up the hill side, there are 2 restaurants, namely The Sunset, and Bann Chom, offer nice food, drinks with stunning sunset view.

If you are with family and do not want to go out for dinner, the hotel provides buffet dinner with different theme every evening with very reasonable price, from 450B to 750B, beers are 60B and soft drinks are 50B, it makes also the same price to dine out or at the hotel, this is very exceptional service to facilitate guest with kids.

Phuket restores a very busy tourist destination, we went to Patong and found that it is so busy and crowd that we cannot feel any relaxing. Lucky Kata beach area remains quite, relaxing as it should be. To feel what Phuket is, you should stay here.

We will certainly stay in Katathani Resort again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CatheHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews