We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing gettaway-place for couples / families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kirkkonummi
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing gettaway-place for couples / families”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have stayed here for a couple of times mainly on holidays. Stylish, retro-modern hotel far away from a rush in the city. About 35km from the capital Helsinki so you need a car to get in here (taxi might cost you about 50€). Good service in the reception, restaurant ok. Very good, local Finnish food (fish, salads, meat), excellent breakfast. Everything so nice and fresh! Rooms nicely decorated. Once had a bigger family room, them stayed with children. The spa section clean and quiet. Not much to offer for kids though (unless they like jaccuzzi´s). Steam room, ordinary sauna and infra red sauna. Cool amazon-showers:). The only minus was that the staff were not eager to place a baby bed in our room (or extra bed) once when booked an ordinary twin room. After negosiation we managed to get the bed for our son. During Summer time a beautiful view from the terrace restaurant to the Sea. A perfect choise for weddings, birthdays etc. Sauna (to be ordered) by the sea, a beach volleyball court and a jogging path. Beautiful nature all around.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    81
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
14
73
5
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
349 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a conference and wellness hotel west of Helsinki. The place is spotless, service good, food excellent, and rooms are well above average. Only problem I had was poor WIFI in the room, admittedly one would not come here only for that. Prices seem to be normal for Finland and for a quality hotel.

Room Tip: WIFI in my room did not work, possibly because it was at the end of a wing and far from the centre b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Electroburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
197 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel is very good. They offer stylish spaces, wonderful food and beautiful marine surroundings.

Rooms are on a small side but very functional and stylishly decorated. They offer a modern bathroom with a big shower area. No bathtub though. Amenities could be of a well known good brand but I always have my own just in case. The bed was a little but narrow but comfortable.

Especially dinner was really good (buffet) but also lunches were tasty. Breakfast has enough choices but it is not a feast. Anyway enough for me at least.

Service was polite and friendly. The hotel is superbly clean. I did not have time to try the spa but my colleagues told me that is was not superb but good enough.

Room Tip: Seaside rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManiaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel is located only 30 min from Helsinki and in the countryside by the sea. The location is just wonderful if you are looking to enjoy a bit of the Finnish nature and relax for a couple of days.

The hotel has been refurbished in a really modern and attractive way which creates a nice balance between the nature surrounding the hotel and then the modern accommodation.

Rooms are spacious and nothing to fault here, except I would expect a hotel of this standard to offer also toiletries.

The hotel has a pool area that is complementary to all guests (saunas, large pool and jacuzzis) as well as a spa with various treatments. Personally I only enjoyed the complementary areas. In the summer you can also enjoy a swim in the sea.

The restaurant is good and serves dishes made with Finnish ingredients. Breakfast is really good as well and free for guests of the hotel, which is always a bonus.

There are lots of activities you can do while staying here; workout at the gym, swim, play tennis, play golf, take nature walks.

Will be going back.

Room Tip: If you are up for splurging, take the junior suite with a sauna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

A nice weekend retreat from Helsinki. Large spacious rooms, very nice spa facilities...7 types of showers, large swimming pool, relaxation area with a fireplace and several mini pools for different use, etc. Large property is very wired for conferences. However they turned the auditorium into a big movie room for families on the weekend which was thoughtful and smart.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We spent here a romantic getaway for one night during the Easter holiday. Exterior isn't very nice, but once going to inside, you will be surprised how modern, stylish and cosy the interior actually is. Room is very nice and bed heavenly comfortable! Bathroom a bit small, but ok. If possible, please ask a room with a seaview.

Spa area is pretty nice, one big swimming pool (quite chilly water though, for me at least) and a couple of jacuzzis as well. Nice bar area equipped with a fireplace and sofas, where you can sit, relax and have a drink.

Restaurant at this hotel is excellent, very very good and tasty food, as well as excellent service. Not that cheap but still worth every cent!

Room Tip: seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kati V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel is surprisingly close to the city center of Helsinki, just 30 min drive. You would really never believe it when you arrive at the place. It's located by the sea with forest surrounding the building on both ends. Don't misjudge the place by the exterior, when you enter the building you will see that it has been tip top renovated. Of course some interior details go to matters of taste but the overall impression is really impressive. The rooms are very neat, our room came with a view on the sea. The SPA area is much better quality than average. Especially the treatment rooms and treatments exceeded my expectations. The overall experience at spa was great: there was a well equipped gym, ordinary sauna, infra-red sauna, nice long pool, jacuzzis and a comfortable seating area to have drinks at. The food was also a big positive surprise, the dining experience was on par with some high quality restaurants located in the city center with polite and helping personnel and the value for money was even better. Saying that the weekend was not one of the chepest ones combining all the costs together. However, I must say that it was worth it, after the weekend we had a really relaxed feeling and it felt like we had been abroad! Recommend to try!

Room Tip: Ask for a view to the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jumbaloo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkkonummi
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 65 in Helsinki
1,313 reviews
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 65 in Helsinki
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Korpilampi
#3 of 12 in Espoo
177 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel

Property: Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel
Address: Tanskarlantie 9, Kirkkonummi 02420, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Kirkkonummi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kirkkonummi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel Finland/Kirkkonummi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing