We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch on a nice outdoor terrace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kirkkonummi
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great lunch on a nice outdoor terrace”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Although we did not stay in the hotel and cannot therefore comment on the accommodation itself, my girlfriend and I were immediately and pleasantly surprised with the initial (positive) impression created as one enters the lobby area. We had a really nice lunch - great food, well presented, good service - in a very nice setting, outdoors on a large terrace that overlooks a lake. Admittedly, we were lucky with the weather and there were not too many other guests having lunch at the same time so perhaps things might be different at a busier time of day and eating indoors. I can only comment on our individual experience which was very good. I think it is fairly unusual to find an upscale hotel that is very designer/minimalist in its approach in the middle of the Finnish countryside. (About 40 minutes drive West from Helsinki). Indeed, it would not be out of place on the Design Hotels.com or Mr and Mrs Smith websites. Someone wealthy (or some company) has clearly spent a lot of money on the place - an investment that I sincerely hope pays off. We had a quick walk around the grounds after our lunch and there is a nice 'beachside' sauna area, as well as a floating sauna maybe 100 metres out into the lake. That was the first time I had ever come across that, anywhere in the world. Apparently, according to our waitress, it's been a real summer hit! Anyway, back to the food. Great quality, reasonably priced. Overall, if you are looking for a lovely place to have lunch in a nice setting/environment, this place is well worth a slight detour off the 51 highway connecting Helsinki to the Southwest of Finland.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Capri_lover2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    74
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
13
67
5
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

It takes about 40minutes from Helsinki airport to this nice countryside hotel. Rooms, lobby and restaurant are stylish and commodious. The spa was a small disappointment, but food at restaurant is really tasty even though service culture could be faster and more friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Way over-priced, trying to be a 5* hotel but it can be seen in many parts that they've tried to make a 5*-hotel with a 3* budget. For example the bathrooms are very small and no bath, clocks on the walls are the cheapest you can find in Ikea (1,95€), and so on. I've stayed in approximately 50 4-5* hotels around the world and this one was the first, which didn't have coffee in the rooms and even the slippers costs 3€ and a bottle of water from the minibar was 5€!

Maybe the worst thing still was the lady at the front desk. First thing you see from the service point of view in a hotel is the front desk. The lady was in her 50's or 60's, looked that she couldn't care less from the customers, very rude and knows nothing about customer service. Other employees at the hotel were service minded.

The pool area was ok, but the water in the swimming pool was very cold (yet an other way to reduce costs).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinnTalsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The spa and the rooms at this hotel is very nice. We had a big room that just had been renovated. The food was also delicious.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thefinnishguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The hotel was stylish and food excellent. We enjoyed the spa with a 22-metre swimming pool, which was a great surprise. Modern showers and a clean, nice spa area. Separate sections for normal and special saunas and changing rooms for both sexes meant that you had to change a wet swimsuit back and forth to enjoy them all, was the only minus. Overall, the spa is very nice and to an adult's liking. Staff was mostly helpful, despite 1 sour lady at the reception.

We were happy with our 1-night stay but greatly surprised that this hotel charges you 2,40 € for an INTERNAL CALL to room service?? It's a little thing but leaves you a bad taste in the mouth at the check out. We also wondered is the 1-km walking route around the premises the great outdoor experience (ulkoilumahdollisuudet) they advertise?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minna32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porvoo
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We had a fairly large group of people from various parts of the World. The duration of our stay was packed with meetings but had some recreational activities as well. Everything worked fine, staff was very attentive and service oriented all around. Checking in and out was trouble free. The meeting rooms come with different sizes. The best of them are large and airy. Hotel rooms are fine and the gym, sports, sauna and spa facilities are great. The restaurant offers delicious meals and the hotel has an impressive wine cellar. Breakfast was sumptious and the best I have had at any hotel in Finland.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrottingfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed one night at Långvik. It such a nice place to relax just with your wife/husband. The hotel was quiet and decorated very scandinavic style. The breakfast was high quality even by Finnish hotel standards. I think this place is even more beautiful during spring, summer or autumn. The spa was nice and the gym was well equiped.

Our friends recommended the restaurant, but we thought it was quite average. (A little bit expensive compared to value)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AleksiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkkonummi
Hotel F6
#1 of 64 in Helsinki
278 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 64 in Helsinki
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Clarion Hotel Helsinki
#26 of 64 in Helsinki
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel

Property: Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel
Address: Tanskarlantie 9, Kirkkonummi 02420, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Kirkkonummi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kirkkonummi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel Finland/Kirkkonummi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing