We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$158
$148
View deal
SAVE $10
Free cancellation until 04/24/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Priceline
eDreams$147
Trip.com$158
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
61
98
40
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
98
40
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night my opinion recommend this hotel place to stay parking breakfast card
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 202 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2018

A large, modern hotel. A good location in the town. Large and clean room. I had a lovely armchair in my room. I enjoyed the dinner at the restaurant and breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HannaK1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

The Sokos Hotel Vakuna in Kouvola is a very good choice.

The hotel staff is very friendly and attentive and check in and check out was efficient and very fast.

The hotel rooms are in very good shape and in much better design that the hotel from outside.

There is a restaurant in the hotel, offering reasonable priced food with good quality.

The hotel has also a small gym.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

This hotel is conveniently located for an easy on/off the highway visit to Kouvola, where there are limited hotel options. Not so convenient if you are traveling by train. The hotel restaurant was being renovated during our stay and there are limited restaurant options in Kouvola.

Room tip: Third floor rather than second. Many rooms look out onto the parking area or lower roofs.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

The hotel is a bit old but I think cute and cozy. It's pink tile from the outside which is a bit unusual. The service at the front desk was really friendly and our room was in a super clean condition. Kouvola is a small town so even though the hotel is located sort of in a park, the center is right nearby and the Poikilo art museum is even closer. In the evening time they offered the sauna free of charge for all their guests. There's a small veranda for cooling off and even a small jacuzzi. The breakfast was the normal standard for a Finnish hotel. Overall it was a very nice stay.

Room tip: Our room was right next to the elevator and yet I heard nothing during the night.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neropatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

The hotel is a little bit outdated what comes to the building and colours. But everything is in good shape and well kept. The rooms have a sofa for children's (extra) bed which is nice.

The staff is really kind and the breakfast offers a wide selection of food. Both a big plus for the hotel.

The location is also close to the center, but very quiet.

The parking has an unclear and strange arrangement that makes the clients angry already before entering the hotel. The parking fee is not high, but a hundred meters more away from the hotel and you can have a free parking.

The hotel is certainly a good option in Kouvola.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Protravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews