We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Fiorentina (locally known as Casa Bini)”
Review of Casa Bini

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Miniato
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Bini
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casa Fiorentina (locally known as Casa Bini)”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

When you see photos of beautiful Tuscany, Casa Fiorentina (Casa Bini) meets everything you have ever dreamed about Tuscany - the rolling countryside, hundreds of rows of grapevines, olive trees and Italian cypress trees. The sky is so blue it seems surreal. The villas were wonderful and the property managers, Rose and Paul, met every need we had. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and provided more than enough information to tour the entire area. They make their own wine, olive oil and honey. What a relaxing vacation and we'll never forget the area or Rose and Paul.

Room Tip: Al of the rooms have ensuite bathrooms which is an unusual feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I can't say enough about Casa Bini. There were two buildings to the Villa that housed our group. All were well appointed, clean, and pretty. The villa was close enough to town to pick up what we needed. The grounds were beautiful with flowers, vineyards, olive trees, gorgeous vistas, and plenty of places to hang out comfortably. They have their own wine which was wonderful because it is really tasty and very convenient. The winery on the property is a blast and Paul really knows how to do it up right. I loved his talk about the wine and will definitely come back to help pick grapes! Paul and Rose, the managers of the property, were the best as we needed help with so many things, including lost luggage! Jessica, the owner, is an amazing cook. Hands down the best veggie lasagna I've ever had. My thanks to Paul, Rose, Mia, Ava, Lucca and Jessica for making us feel so at home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrington Park, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Conveniently located half way between Florence and Pisa, Casa Bini is a wonderfully relaxing retreat set in the hills of the beautiful Tuscan countryside. The proprietors, Paul and Rose, were warm, friendly, and incredibly helpful, and ensured that our large group of 22 was comfortably situated and well attended to. The villas were well appointed and homey, with beautiful views of the surrounding landscape and bedrooms uniquely decorated in true Tuscan style. I would highly recommend Casa Bini for small or large groups looking for a tranquil and scenic homebase from which to explore the charm and beauty of Tuscany.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

After spending 10 days at Casa Bini, I cannot say enough great things. The views are amazing. The grounds are spectacular. The accommodations were comfortable and homey. Thanks to proprietors Paul and Rose, everything was taken care of. Being able to escape the city and enjoy the quiet and the stars made this a relaxing place. It was very convenient to the train which could easily take you to the major cities, but it was also centrally located to enjoy some of the great Tuscan countryside and quaint villages. Be sure to check out Certaldo and San Miniato.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miniato hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel San Miniato
Hotel San Miniato
#2 of 5 in San Miniato
260 reviews
2.9 mi away
B&B Antonietta
B&B Antonietta
#9 of 28 in San Miniato
20 reviews
5.3 mi away
Borgo Bucciano
Borgo Bucciano
#4 of 28 in San Miniato
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Villa Sonnino
Villa Sonnino
#1 of 5 in San Miniato
187 reviews
3.5 mi away
B&B La Rocca
B&B La Rocca
#10 of 28 in San Miniato
17 reviews
2.6 mi away
I'Poggiolo Di San Miniato
I'Poggiolo Di San Miniato
#3 of 28 in San Miniato
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bini

Property: Casa Bini
Address: Via Meleto 13, 56028, San Miniato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Miniato
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Specialty Lodging in San Miniato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The village consists of two houses , one of about 400 square meters containing 16 people , the ' other smaller is about 150 sq m contains 6 people . Each villa can be rented alone ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing