We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay, wonderful time..”
Review of Hotel San Miniato

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel San Miniato
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Miniato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at Hotel San Miniato for 4 days at the beginning of September during the friend's wedding and it was brilliant!

San Miniato is an amazing place to stay and a hotel perfect base for exploring the local area, with several good bars/restaurants.

Rooms are large and comfortable with free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, TV, fridge, mini bar. We were in room 305 and we loved it,- our room was spacious, very clean, with stunning view. Social area, sunny courtyard, breakfast room are great too,- very comfortable, full of character, with modern quirky touches.

The breakfast selection is very versatile, delicious cappuccino.

The owner Paolo and his son Daniele are incredible,- extremely welcoming, sociable and helpful, with great English too. They were always busy buzzing around from the front desk to the breakfast room, taking a great care of everything and ready to help, always with a smile and acknowledged guests whenever they saw them with warm greeting.

Overall we had an absolutely fantastic stay in this wonderful hotel, location and lovely people only made our stay even more enjoyable. We would happily recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room 305 which was big, airy, very clean, simply but tastefully decorated with stunn...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yana22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Hotel San Miniato
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 264 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed two nights......rooms very clean......front desk is very helpful .....breakfast is included and wonderful.....gated parking included.....beautiful views of Tuscany from your room are included at no charge.

Room Tip: Can be a challenge to find in this 2000 year old town of small streets and adjacent hamlets.....pay...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ah3000Car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in the 2nd half of August for 6 nights. Everything was perfect! The room was clean(bathroom too, but with a small shower), big and the view!!! Wow! Incredible! Free wifi( fast) in the whole building. The staff was really kind and friendly and helpful. The owner(?) made a very delicious cappuccino( according to my husband those were the best,that he had ever drunk). Breakfast rich and delicious:hams, cheeses, teas, cakes(best crostatas), fruits, yoghurts,granolas, cornflakes etc.
We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, who wants to see Tuscany, because San Miniato is in the middle, not far from any famous tuscan towns.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We actually returned especially to the hotel because earlier in the year we got lost and at 11pm someone in reception directed us to Pisa. So we thought we'd like to stay there one day. San Miniato is a medieval town in Tuscany, but unfortunately it leaves not much choice in restaurants or anything else for that matter. The staff is friendly and the rooms huge and clean and beautiful. The AC did not work in the room and they immediately moved us to another (better) room, which I really appreciated. No many options of restaurants in town, no shopping. Don't bother with the included breakfast, it's awful. There is a little bar down not far from the hotel with great coffee and pastries.
I will not stay there again as there are nicer towns with more stuff to do.
For one night, the hotel is perfect. The area around San Miniato is pretty, but there are other towns., like San Gimignano, in the vicinity with more options.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We arrived having to find a detour as the main road up was closed. Went into reception, only a man watching tv, we thought a guest, but no he came to the counter, no words of welcome, just "passports" and gave us the key. The same on checkout, no words! We still have no idea if he is the porter, owner, receptionist?

But we were just here for one night and had booked a room with a view. Well the small window was about 4 feet from the ground so on tiptoe I could see out, not what we had envisaged! The room was adequate.

We left before breakfast, wishing we had gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was by far the best place I stayed at in Italy during my honeymoon. The location is in a cute town of San Miniato. The rooms are huge. The price was excellent and very cheap under 100 euros. The bathroom was large and clean.
The breakfast was very delicious. Only wish I could've stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here while walking the Via Francigena. It is a beautifully converted old building in the historic town centre which has been a medieval church, an 18c convent for an enclosed order of nuns, a 19 and early 20c prison and in this last reincarnation a lovely hotel. The baroque chapel is their conference room - in England it would be licensed for weddings and would be a spectacular venue but it doesn't work like that in Italy (civil weddings at town halls only). The rooms were lovely, the beds comfortable, the showers excellent. We were only staying one night - I should like to come back again and stay longer. One of the reviewers complained that she wasn't given a dressing gown and slippers but that isn't common in Italy and certainly not in hotels at under €100 a room. At these prices she should have brought her own if they were so essential. Breakfast was good - unfortunately it wasn't warm enough to eat outside in the sunny courtyard.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galloping_grannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miniato
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#3 of 5 in San Miniato
132 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Sonnino
Villa Sonnino
#1 of 5 in San Miniato
195 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Vedute
Hotel Vedute
#1 of 1 in Fucecchio
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Relais Sassa Al Sole
Relais Sassa Al Sole
#1 of 28 in San Miniato
84 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B Mangiafuoco
B&B Mangiafuoco
#2 of 28 in San Miniato
46 reviews
3.7 mi away
Borgo Bucciano
Borgo Bucciano
#4 of 28 in San Miniato
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Miniato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Miniato

Address: Via Aldo Moro 2, 56028, San Miniato, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Miniato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Miniato
Price Range: $96 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Miniato 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel San Miniato leans in the citycentre giving the guest the sensations of the old medioeval village with its flavours, its suggestions and its history. All this, together with confort and wellness standards make the Hotel San Miniato a new and funtional hotel placed in a suggestive atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel San Miniato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing