We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel with an even better staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Miniato

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel San Miniato
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Miniato
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel with an even better staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Paolo and his daughter are incredible. We stayed at Hotel San Miniato at the end of November during the truffle festival. We stayed in the back building and the room was spacious with a great view. The satellite tv was pretty limited on channel selections but that was the only minor complaint. Otherwise the room and property are gorgeous and in great shape. Paolo works 24 hours a day but is always ready and eager to make sure that you're having a great stay. During the fall white truffle festival the hotel hosts a special truffle dinner in their 600 year old chapel. The space alone is worth the price and the food is fantastic. The breakfast buffet has a good selection of meats, cheese, croissants and they'll make you a cappuccino if you ask. Excellent hotel, incredible staff and a gorgeous location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    85
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
18
95
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krasnodar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel is nice - clean and comfortable. The decor is modern in the old building(1100yo). The service is good and stuff is helpful. The breakfast was is very nice. I think these place have best location and view in San miniato.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wingas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Great location. Great views. very clean and nIce decor. Lovely people. We stayed in Federico 2 on the 4th floor. It's the only room on the 4th floor. The bed Is huge. Very cool. Right in centre of town. So can walk to restaurants etc

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterAndMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a room with a "view." The hotel is lovely- very clean and comfortable. The decor is tasteful and modern set in an old convent, perched on the top of a hill. The service is nice and efficient- we paid exactly what we expected. The owners were eager to assist with directions and let us use their hotel printer. The breakfast buffet is very nice, with great cappuccino.
Cons: strange-smelling cleaning supplies (smelled like grappa); view rooms are over small parking lot; maids play loud music and otherwise make a lot of noise; weak wi-fi signal due to thick walls.

Room Tip: away from parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LawyerMotherOfTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel situated in San Miniato which is almost central to all the major sites of Tuscany from Florence to Pisa to Siena and to the Wine Valley's. If you want a central location (almost everything is within an hour), this is a good spot. The value for what you get is probably the best out there. I reserved the hotel through Booking.com and got an incredible rate. This might not always be the case but it was for me and my family. The breakfast (which is included in the price) was descent but the real food is surrounding you throughout the restaurants in many locations in Tuscany so we weren't too concerned with that. It is the same as any other hotel so you get your meats, cheeses, caffe, tea, bread, etc. The staff was very courteous and helpful and they did everything to make our stay great. The room was very spacious, clean, unique and a big kicker: the wi-fi is free. My terrific rate didn't include a room with a view but from what we saw, those rooms with the view would be getting a beautiful view. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone whether a single traveler or families (it was my wife, myself and our 11 month old).

Room Tip: We had a room without a view but it was a very spacious and clean room. If you want to splurge, I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We chose this hotel from a list by Ariannandfriends.com who we had booked through to go to see Andrea Bocelli in concert - fantastic!
The hotel is very easy to get to from Pisa airport and is set in a lovely hilltop town. The room was comfortable and a good size and, although the hotel was quite full, it was very quiet. The staff were all friendly and helpful and an ample breakfast can be taken sitting out on the veranda.
There is a local rail station where you can take a train to Florence which saves the nightmare of finding a parking space!
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

If you want a nice place to stay between Florence and Pisa, it's the place to stay. Quiet, very clean, a top class 3 stars. We had the surprise to get the Napoleon suite. Wow! Great breakfast, nice local restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miniato
1.7 mi away
Villa Sonnino
Villa Sonnino
#1 of 5 in San Miniato
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
3.0 mi away
EmpoliHotel
EmpoliHotel
#2 of 4 in Empoli
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
19.6 mi away
Villa Rioddi
Villa Rioddi
#2 of 24 in Volterra
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,378 reviews
2.3 mi away
I'Poggiolo Di San Miniato
I'Poggiolo Di San Miniato
#1 of 29 in San Miniato
5.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
2.2 mi away
Azienda Agricola ed Agrituristica Cafaggio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Miniato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Miniato

Property: Hotel San Miniato
Address: Via Aldo Moro 2, 56028 San Miniato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Miniato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Miniato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Miniato 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel San Miniato leans in the citycentre giving the guest the sensations of the old medioeval village with its flavours, its suggestions and its history. All this, together with confort and wellness standards make the Hotel San Miniato a new and funtional hotel placed in a suggestive atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel San Miniato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing