We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Real 'Bella Tuscany' (5-stars)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Miniato
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Settesoldi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2011

FIVE-STARS: In September 2011, Tatiana & I (Dennis) (15y travelers to Italy) searched and discovered this exceptional authentic Tuscan Agrituismo! As all other picts/posts describe, the setting is charming, comfortable, reinvigorating, beautiful hillside pool (view to die for), a protected environment – with lavender, olive trees, rosemary, etc., all types of Mediterranean plants. Sergio & Cecilia have created extremely positive energy!! THANK YOU – Sergio and Ceccilia (and ‘Andrea’) for the beautiful experience getting to know you, and the opportunity to share evenings with simpatico travelers from France, Denmark, and (yea) Italy … this was the richest experience over years of traveling! We will see you again !!
READERS: If side-trips allow DO NOT MISS THE EVENING MEAL – Sergio and Ceccilia’s Tuscan meals are prepared and served with a ‘gifted’ flair (5-star) with local wines that enhance the rich flavorful natural local produce and ingredients. Seek Sergio’s advice to see your interests (Historical Medieval Villages, Etruscan sites, Lucca, etc.) they are all short trips away. There’s more … go and experience!

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenandTat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 236 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

Sergio and Cecilia are great hosts... we felt like we were at home with family...
Dinner is out of this world... and the wine just never runs out...
Great to escape the buzz of Florence and to kick back by the pool.
Remote enough for silence, close enough to get around easily...
Ate well, slept well, drank well, met interesting people...
Great place off the beaten Tuscany track....

Room Tip: Clean rooms, and great bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This lovely spot is magical and the owners (Sergio and Cecilia) are the epitome of Italian hospitality and grace.

They are the friendliest, most welcoming and loving hosts.
It truly feels that we have made new life time friends from this experience.

Both are very interesting and have a wide global knowledge and more specifically about their overwhelming Italian culture.

The 30-minute drive from the highway is worth it, as their home is a lost paradise in the Tuscany adventurous mountains! From the moment you get there, you get a mix of the hills' cold silence and their warm house!

The room is simple, clean, comfortable and cozy. They only have 3 rooms, which makes the whole experience very intimate and personal, which reflects on the lovely mood they set all their guests in.

The house, garden and pool are like a painting on a wall, very peaceful and romantic.

All cooking is done with their fresh and natural ingredients, most coming from their gardens and land. and the food is just amazingly yummy!

They invite all their 6 guests to dine every night with them along their local wine and the background of classical music from Sergio's private collection.

You can easily spend a week in that place without getting bored as the location is close to many tourist cities and villages.

Don't forget to take back with you when leaving their homemade olive oil, as it is a excellent.

In a few words ... Their home is a a delight for the eye, their presence is a delight for the heart and their homemade cooking is a delight for the mouth.

We miss you Sergio and Cecilia, we will certainly come back to visit you our lovely friends, and we await for you to visit us soon.

Your friends from Dubai.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shudix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed at Cecilia and Sergio’s place at the end of June, for two nights. The estate has three guest rooms and thus can at the most accommodate eight guests at the same time. As we are a family of four we stayed in the room with one large extra bed for our two boys. As we, the boys enjoyed the stay very much, they were free to play with the cats, take a quiet swim in the small pool located on top of the hill side or just climb up in a tree and relax.
In the evenings we had dinner with our hosts and other guests. Meals served were local Tuscany food prepared in a magnificent way in the easy accessible kitchen, where one was welcome to overlook the meal being prepared. Wine to go with the meals was naturally locally produced and was a good match to every dish served. All guests didn’t share a common language, but the positive atmosphere created by our hosts made the communication easy. There is a lot more to say about this place but let’s leave it like this with a recommendation, that is, if you are looking for a place to experience what Agro Tourism in Tuscany is, we guess this is a good place, if you enjoy a life close to nature and forget about coke, sprite and other unnecessary stuff. Simplicity, silence and friendship make you feel that this is real luxury. Elena & Alf

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlfMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Sergio and Chechilia thank you again for the wonderful time we had at your lovely place! We really enjoyed your warm hospitality, beautiful house and above all the amazing Tuscan food from the garden cooked by Chechilia. The little touches made our stay unforgettable by introducing us to the local Italian lifestyle. Sergio took all his time to show us directions to beautiful places off the beaten track, to accompany us with a glass of wine and his own olives at the end of the day till nice conversations at dinner time. Sergio, your olive oil is amazing and good luck with picking the olives and we will see you again next year! Manuela & Rens

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela_Rens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

My wife and I spent two nights here in the first week of November 2010 and absolutely loved it !!! Sergio and his wife are fabulous hosts. The room was comfy and the food was great. The two homecooked dinners we had there were meals we will always remember. This was a truly fantastic local experience for us.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkipnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

If one is looking for a true Tuscan country experience, then this is the spot. Very clean rooms with modern facilities in a beautiful setting.

Sergio and Cecilia are wonderful hosts who prepare terrific meals, make you feel welcome, and part of the family.

Would recommend to anyone looking for a rural property.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David12Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miniato
10.2 mi away
Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico
8.4 mi away
Agriturismo Colleverde
Agriturismo Colleverde
#1 of 18 in Terricciola
188 reviews
3.7 mi away
Agriturismo Montalto
Agriturismo Montalto
#4 of 34 in San Miniato
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Agriturismo Incanto Del Fiume
14 mi away
Agriturismo Montalbino
Agriturismo Montalbino
#2 of 34 in Montespertoli
221 reviews
5.7 mi away
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
#1 of 47 in Montaione
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Settesoldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Settesoldi

Address: Via Barbinaia 2, 56028, San Miniato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Miniato
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Specialty Lodging in San Miniato
Price Range: $93 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small agriturismo, which is an ancient farm-house on the hills of San Miniato al Tedesco, among woods, olive-trees and stars is the ideal place for a romantic holiday, very relaxing, with a particular attention to culture, tasteful for good and genuine things.3 Rooms only ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing