We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Sonnino
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miravalle(San Miniato)(Great Value!)
$106
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Quattro Gigli(Montopoli in Val d'Arno)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Sole(Empoli)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Miniato(San Miniato)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EmpoliHotel(Empoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
149
48
8
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
48
8
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 210 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The villa is a delight and is very secluded and quiet - I can't quite put my finger on what is lacking because on the surface it is all there but there was a lack of atmosphere and warmth. The room was great and very very spacious ( spoilt by a tiny TV seemingly miles away) and with a modern and well composed bathroom - the bed was comfortable and the staff were attentive. Perhaps we picked an 'off' day in the restaurant as the other reviews seem to rave about the food - the meal we had was ok, but could have been better.

Overall it is so nearly there but just misses the point - the courtyard's could be used more fully because they were lovely and pretty.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank boomboom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is a delight of past splendor of grand living of the wealthy Italian aristocracy. Villa complete with chapel and nice gardens for weddings. Located in lovely village between Florence and Pisa. The beds were great with no back pain in the morning, When we entered the room the hotel came compete with complimentary local wine as a bonus! Breakfast here was divine with local fresh fruit with a wide assortment of cheeses. Add to these you get coffee with yoghurts and local pasteries YUMMY! Delight ful interior reception and courttyard afternoon lounging! We recommend this hotel as a quiet and easy place to relaxxxxxxxxx!

Room Tip: Front side rooms preferable for quiet living!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rev Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We drove up from Rome, nice drive but at the end we got a flat tire on the rental car. The owner of the villa went above and beyond to help us out while on the phone with Sixt in Pisa. Regarding the hotel, huge room, clean and with a great view. The breakfast was excellent and well appointed even a gluten free section! If we have more time we will definitely come back to Villa Sonnino!

Room Tip: I don't see a down side from this Villa...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

By all means we will be visiting this hotel again. One of the best stays on our honeymoon. The food was excellent and should be on the Michelin list as was the restaurant in San Fele. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very large and well kept.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastiano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Villa has been lovingly restored by its owner and is a credit to her and her staff. It is run very smoothly but firmly and has the most calming of surroundings. A great place to hideaway from any hustle and bustle.

We were staying there and attending the wedding of our friends so there was a little more excitement as is usual and this was fabulous. The food was wonderful a mixture of traditional Tuscan food.

A fantastic venue for a wedding. Extremely well organised.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gus589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews