We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Majestic views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miravalle Palace Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Miniato
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miravalle Palace Hotel
Save
You added Miravalle Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Miniato
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Majestic views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here after a ferry trip from Corsica rather than going to Pisa on route to Florence. It turned out to be a great place to stop . Beautiful views, well preserved medieval hill town and a comfortable and spacious room. We dined in the hotel restaurant and had a really we'll prepared meal of local specialities. We will come back to San Miniato a great find.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EG039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    40
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
9
37
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdoom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Restaurant is very good. Expensive but worth it. We ate there our first night and then sought out other options in the village. Hotel is stunning and the views are unbeatable. San Miniato is an amazing place to stay & a perfect base for exploring the local area, with several good bars/restaurants. Only problem is the room walls are very thin, and you can hear everything in the next room!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HamishHaggishunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
205 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I ended up here by accident as I walked the Via Francigena--I hadn't planned to spend this much for an overnight but was glad that I did as it was comfortable and welcoming after a long day's walk. My only compliant was that my room was a few floors above the kitchen and/or staging area for the restaurant and it was very loud all night and early in the morning with bottles and glasses clanking and the noise of kitchen staff going about their duties.
I did mention this upon checkout and asked for a reduction in my room rate for this, as it kept me from sleeping for hours, and they were kind enough to accommodate that, so I was happy they did.
In hindsight I wish I'd eaten at the restaurant as while it's indoors, the picture windows open to a gorgeous view of the region.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We recently stayed there and will go back during the truffle season in November - this town celebrates the truffle season the last 3 weeks in November and should be fab. The town is small and is situated in Tuscany, near Chianti area. The hotel has really nice views, is on a square and the restaurant is pretty good. We enjoyed the personal service and clean linen and breakfast in bed no problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnieinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montefiascone, Italy
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Recently spent the weekend in San Miniato and couldn't have asked for a better location. Rooms are large and comfortable - nothing super fancy - but we had a great room that overlooked the valley and the main street in town. We were lucky because our tour included a tour of the town and the major even showed up to welcome us, plus the Truffles Festival was in full swing. Brilliant Tuscan marketing

Room Tip: We had 105 and it was a room with a view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yankeerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

superb find of a hotel in lovely hilltop village .nice quiet location with super views over the plain .very easy travel in to pisa for airport / tourism etc. we just missed the truffle fair which was a shame. but all local shops and restaurants had white truffle in various forms on menu .truffle cheese ? etc. superb church and tower.
hotel restaurant highly reccomended . all good local produce and reasonably priced . waiters attentive and helpful not intrusive . top marks all round

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our waiter Leopoldo was absolutely fantastic and took great care of us. He brought us a complimentary prosecco and an aperitif to begin with. We had the truffle pasta, faro soup, porcini soup, calamari salad and porcini risotto. All of which was presented beautifully and tasted superb. It was so good that we kept giving Leopoldo our compliments to the chef. He ended up bringing her out so we could do it in person. Her name is Mara and between her and Leopoldo we had an excellent tuscan lunch. We ended our amazing lunch with a desert speciality of Mara's which was a custard pastry and it really topped it off. Highly recommend this restaurant; from the service to the food and the amazing views.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miniato
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Miniato
Hotel San Miniato
#2 of 5 in San Miniato
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Sonnino
Villa Sonnino
#1 of 5 in San Miniato
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
2.9 mi away
EmpoliHotel
EmpoliHotel
#2 of 4 in Empoli
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Albergo Quattro Gigli
Albergo Quattro Gigli
#1 of 2 in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.9 mi away
Azienda Agricola ed Agrituristica Cafaggio
3.5 mi away
Borgo Bucciano
Borgo Bucciano
#3 of 29 in San Miniato
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miravalle Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miravalle Palace Hotel

Property: Miravalle Palace Hotel
Address: Piazza Castello 3, 56028 San Miniato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Miniato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Miniato
Hotel Class:4 star — Miravalle Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing