We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Majestic views”
Review of Hotel Miravalle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Miravalle
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Miniato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here after a ferry trip from Corsica rather than going to Pisa on route to Florence. It turned out to be a great place to stop . Beautiful views, well preserved medieval hill town and a comfortable and spacious room. We dined in the hotel restaurant and had a really we'll prepared meal of local specialities. We will come back to San Miniato a great find.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EG039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Restaurant is very good. Expensive but worth it. We ate there our first night and then sought out other options in the village. Hotel is stunning and the views are unbeatable. San Miniato is an amazing place to stay & a perfect base for exploring the local area, with several good bars/restaurants. Only problem is the room walls are very thin, and you can hear everything in the next room!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HamishHaggishunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I ended up here by accident as I walked the Via Francigena--I hadn't planned to spend this much for an overnight but was glad that I did as it was comfortable and welcoming after a long day's walk. My only compliant was that my room was a few floors above the kitchen and/or staging area for the restaurant and it was very loud all night and early in the morning with bottles and glasses clanking and the noise of kitchen staff going about their duties.
I did mention this upon checkout and asked for a reduction in my room rate for this, as it kept me from sleeping for hours, and they were kind enough to accommodate that, so I was happy they did.
In hindsight I wish I'd eaten at the restaurant as while it's indoors, the picture windows open to a gorgeous view of the region.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We recently stayed there and will go back during the truffle season in November - this town celebrates the truffle season the last 3 weeks in November and should be fab. The town is small and is situated in Tuscany, near Chianti area. The hotel has really nice views, is on a square and the restaurant is pretty good. We enjoyed the personal service and clean linen and breakfast in bed no problem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnieinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Recently spent the weekend in San Miniato and couldn't have asked for a better location. Rooms are large and comfortable - nothing super fancy - but we had a great room that overlooked the valley and the main street in town. We were lucky because our tour included a tour of the town and the major even showed up to welcome us, plus the Truffles Festival was in full swing. Brilliant Tuscan marketing

Room Tip: We had 105 and it was a room with a view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yankeerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

superb find of a hotel in lovely hilltop village .nice quiet location with super views over the plain .very easy travel in to pisa for airport / tourism etc. we just missed the truffle fair which was a shame. but all local shops and restaurants had white truffle in various forms on menu .truffle cheese ? etc. superb church and tower.
hotel restaurant highly reccomended . all good local produce and reasonably priced . waiters attentive and helpful not intrusive . top marks all round

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our waiter Leopoldo was absolutely fantastic and took great care of us. He brought us a complimentary prosecco and an aperitif to begin with. We had the truffle pasta, faro soup, porcini soup, calamari salad and porcini risotto. All of which was presented beautifully and tasted superb. It was so good that we kept giving Leopoldo our compliments to the chef. He ended up bringing her out so we could do it in person. Her name is Mara and between her and Leopoldo we had an excellent tuscan lunch. We ended our amazing lunch with a desert speciality of Mara's which was a custard pastry and it really topped it off. Highly recommend this restaurant; from the service to the food and the amazing views.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miniato
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Miniato
Hotel San Miniato
#2 of 5 in San Miniato
267 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Sonnino
Villa Sonnino
#1 of 5 in San Miniato
200 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Vedute
Hotel Vedute
#1 of 1 in Fucecchio
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B Mangiafuoco
B&B Mangiafuoco
#2 of 28 in San Miniato
46 reviews
2.5 mi away
Relais Sassa Al Sole
Relais Sassa Al Sole
#1 of 28 in San Miniato
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Soggiorno Dimora Del Grifo
Soggiorno Dimora Del Grifo
#18 of 28 in San Miniato
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miravalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miravalle

Address: Piazza Castello 3, 56028, San Miniato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Miniato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Miniato
Price Range: $92 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miravalle 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the intact atmosphere of Italian Middle Ages at Hotel Miravalle, set right under the Tower of Frederick in the ancient square of the castle, facing the Duomo Cathedral. The Miravalle offers comfortable rooms in a refined Tuscan style, with furniture and drapery selected to enhance the harmony of warmly coloured environment. But Miravalle is not only a Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Miravalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing