We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”
Review of Hotel Miravalle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Miravalle
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Miniato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We didn't visit the hotel but just had dinner after visiting San Miniato. It is not possible to sit outside but the view you get over Tuscany is great and the airconditioning works very well. The waiter didn't speak English very well which I found was surprising in an hotel but he was a nice helpfull guy so it didn't bother and we had a great meal so no problem. There is no wine card but he shows you the wines they have in a closet which makes it special. We had a great meal with fresh pastas and good meat.
Can anybody tell me why all the red wines are too warm in Italy and a lot of restaurants don't invest in a good temparature closet for the wines???

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank damyrutjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 137 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012

We have stayed at the Miravalle Palace Hotel several times and it has become our favourite in Tuscany. In March we stayed there for 5 days, and the hotel did not let us down this time either.

The view from most guestrooms are breathtaking. (There are a few rooms facing the courtyard, so make sure you get one with a view of the Arno valley.) The hotel is situated in the middle of San Miniato in a building dating back to the Middle Ages.

The food in the restaurant is not fancy, but if you like good tuscan rural cooking, you have come to the the right place. And the view from the restaurant is also great.

The reception staff speak english, and are always helpful. They always go out of their way to make you feel at home.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yngve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very comfortable hotel at the top of this hill town in a very quiet location. A fabulous old building with stunning views from the upper rooms.
Staff were polite and helpful if a little pre-occupied - but we stayed one night when they had a big group event on in the restaurant.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neville_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Great location between Pisa and Florence.Great rooms and a very unique restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waldmane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Close to all Tuscan Cities and Areas. Great Hotel and Restaurant. We will go back for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for Mister Campana
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pasquale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank striglio67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Secondo piano, camera con vista piazza
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boracl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miniato
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Miniato
Hotel San Miniato
#2 of 5 in San Miniato
267 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Sonnino
Villa Sonnino
#1 of 5 in San Miniato
200 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Vedute
Hotel Vedute
#1 of 1 in Fucecchio
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B Mangiafuoco
B&B Mangiafuoco
#2 of 28 in San Miniato
46 reviews
2.5 mi away
Relais Sassa Al Sole
Relais Sassa Al Sole
#1 of 28 in San Miniato
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Soggiorno Dimora Del Grifo
Soggiorno Dimora Del Grifo
#18 of 28 in San Miniato
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miravalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miravalle

Address: Piazza Castello 3, 56028, San Miniato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Miniato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Miniato
Price Range: $92 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miravalle 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the intact atmosphere of Italian Middle Ages at Hotel Miravalle, set right under the Tower of Frederick in the ancient square of the castle, facing the Duomo Cathedral. The Miravalle offers comfortable rooms in a refined Tuscan style, with furniture and drapery selected to enhance the harmony of warmly coloured environment. But Miravalle is not only a Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Miravalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing