We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hospitality! :)”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Pierre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
L'Auberge Saint-Pierre
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb Hospitality! :)”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Have stayed here on many occasions with family and with students. Can't say enough about the warm hospitality shown by all the staff, especially owner Bernard Arrossamena and his parents. When I have stayed with groups of students or teachers in the past, food was always hot and delicious, and the staff have gone out of their way to honor special dietary requests. Rooms are always clean and tidy, and l'auberge is a quiet, comfortable place to stay. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting l'archipel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terre-neuvienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    26
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
61
15
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Brigid and I were very impressed with the kindness and hospitality we received the moment we walked in the door for our 2 day stay in Saint-Pierre. A young man called Pierre was very welcoming and helpful, and arriving in the early evening he gave us instructions to find a good place to eat that night - we were not disappointed - the meal was delicious, and the price very reasonable. Same goes for the Auberge Saint-Pierre, with free intenet access, clean modern room with walk in shower and toilet, a welcome fan in the bedroom, and dream breakfasts all for just 99 Euros for 2 people for one night! This place has truly earned its 5 stars. Thank you Benedicte, Pierre, Patron and all at L'Auberge Saint-Pierre for a truly memorable stay. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely weekend spent at L'Auberge Saint Pierre. The accomodations were clean and comfortable and the staff (Angie and Benedicte in particular) were exceptional! Restaurants and activities recommended by the staff were not disappointing and the wine basket and breakfasts included were a special treat. We cannot wait to return for a longer stay and will definitely make reservations with L' Auberge SP again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eastern-Cdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

L'Auberge Saint-Pierre is A GREAT choice for accommodation on the island. The rooms are exceptional. We stayed in the large suite and it was worth the extra cost. Nice basket or wine and treats when you arrive.The staff is very helpful with anything the client might need. The breakfast is plentiful, varied and very good. Loved it! We highly recommend this hotel.

The only issue we had was the day after we arrived it was a holiday on the island and everythign was closed. It would have been nice to have been told that by the staff as we had no idea when we asked them about the mueseuns,etc. Apparrently neither did they.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor ON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Traveling with my daughter, son and his wife, we were very pleased with our stay.
Rooms and breakfasts were excellent and everyone was friendly and accommodating.
When we were caught in a rainstorm downtown and unable to find a taxi, the tourism office called L'Auberge and we were picked up immediately, at no charge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 1930Carmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

L'Auberge Saint-Pierre is the perfect choice for accommodation on the island. The rooms are exceptional. The staff is wonderful and very helpful with anything the client might need. The breakfast is plentiful, varied and very good. Loved it! We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Davids
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our friends in NIagara-on-the-Lake, recommended Auberge Saint Pierre to us. They had stayed there 2 years ago and found it charming. I was relieved to discover that the 10-minute walk uphill is very pleasant, even on a hot day! The room was small but immaculate with a very comfy bed, white crisp linens, plush white towels, desk and mounted Sony TV. The bathroom contained amenities imported from France - French toothbrush and toothpaste daintily boxed, and a razor and shaving creme, also boxed, as well as a sewing kit, shampoo and soap. The biggest surprise of our stay was the bountiful breakfast - Continental but including sliced ham, hard-boiled eggs, chese, fresh fruit basket, yogurt, applesauce, jams and butters from France, as well as fresh local croissants, pain au chocolat, and rasin buns, coffee, tea and several juices. The other surprise of the trip to the Auberge was the knd, personal service from Benedicite and Pierre. These two young people are wonderful resources on everything on the island and are eager to share it in either French or English. Even the owner, Bernard, was most gracious and grateful for my feedback. We can't wait to return!!! Merci infiniiment!!

Room Tip: We had Room 225 on the top floor - only 9 rooms, but this one, while a bit warm, was very very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L'Auberge Saint-Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge Saint-Pierre

Property: L'Auberge Saint-Pierre
Address: 16 rue Georges Daguerre, BP 167, 97500
Location: Saint-Pierre and Miquelon > Saint-Pierre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Pierre
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'auberge Saint-Pierre, un hôtel à Saint-Pierre et Miquelon-Notre hébergement se classe dans le milieu de gamme supérieur" ce qui signifie "hébergement très confortable doté d'aménagements de qualité appréciables et offrant plusieurs services et équipements".Située à quelques pas du centre ville, vous serez sûr d'être accueilli dans un cadre convivial conciliant l'authenticité de l'expérience de toute une vie et le service soigné d'une structure hôtelière moderne.Ses fondateurs, Bernard et Rita se feront une joie de vous accueillir. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
L'Auberge Saint-Pierre Saint-Pierre And Miquelon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing