We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, clean and comfy!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Pierre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
L'Auberge Saint-Pierre
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Gander, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy, clean and comfy!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The building itself is very decieving. Looks quite small from the outside, but is actually spacious and tastefully decorated inside. We had a room with 2 double beds - very comfortable and cozy. However, did get a bit warm at night - no a/c, just a fan. And there was only a shower, no tub to soak in after a days' adventures.
Continental breakfast was more than sufficient - love the pastries!! Staff was super-friendly and very accomodating. They did not hesitate to make reservations for us and made many suggestions for things to do and places to see.
The L'Auberge St. Pierre is located on the outskirts of town, but still an easy walk (downhill) to restaurants and shopping. Walking back (uphill) is another story, but it is doable. Wear comfy shoes...
We had bicycles with us and they allowed us to lock up in the side yard. Bikes were safe and sound.
All in all, it was a great trip! I would do it again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank w m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    28
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
69
15
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

From start to finish L'Auberge Saint-Pierre went out of their way be helpful gracious hosts. They arranged taxis and made wonderful tour and restaurant suggestions. The room was clean, spacious, and elegant and the breakfast offered a variety of hearty choices. On the map it looks like it's a little out of the center, but St Pierre is so small, it really is only a short walk to the waterfront; in fact, it's the perfect distance to help digest some of the rich delicious food you'll be sure to enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at L'Auberge. The staff were very helpful with pre-planning and accommodated requests for restaurant recommendations, bookings, taxi pick-up, etc. The entire facility was clean and tidy. Any concerns or requests were handled quickly. We appreciated easy access to the internet. While the Auberge is considered to be on the "outskirts" of town, we found the walk to the water, restaurants and shops to be easy, quick and enjoyable. Continental breakfast offered a variety of choice, which varied slightly from day to day.

Although advertised on the website and in-room brochure, the Auberge does not prepare picnic lunches. We managed, but with slim pickings in the small groceries nearby, this was a challenge.

The front desk could get a bit overwhelmed with simultaneous arrivals when ferries/planes came in, but the staff did the best they could.

Morning check out made the day we left a bit of a challenge (it was rainy and our flight didn't go out until 7:00 pm), but the Auberge stowed our luggage and put up with us hanging around the lobby for part of the afternoon until our taxi came.

Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay and feel the L'Auberge was certainly one of the best options for accommodation on Saint Pierre. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs (on the right side of the building) have a fatastic view of the sunrise over Ile aux...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

L'Auberge Saint-Pierre is located at the edge of the town of Saint-Pierre (pop less than 7000). Easy walking distance from the town center. Newly renovated - clean and well appointed. Comfortable, spacious room and bathroom. Breakfast included home made pastries - very tasty. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our two night stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Voyageurs65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The auberge is located on a quiet residential street within easy walking distance of the center of town. Our room was quite spacious, clean and comfortable. The expanded continental breakfast had lots of choices. The innkeepers were all very friendly; they helped us with dinner reservations and other tourist information. We will definitely return when our travels bring us back to the island.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSPrimate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Our group of 6 stayed here on August 5 for the night. The rooms were beautifully renovated and very comfortable. The staff were excellent and helped us make dinner reservations and arranged transportation back to the airport. I would highly recommend this auberge!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CArnold195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Bays, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here for four nights, so we certainly got a real picture of what this place was all about.My 89-year-old mother and I shared the suite and friends stayed in one of the rooms and we all found the accomodations to our liking. We always felt like honored guests rather than tourists to be catered to. Our hosts were kind, very helpful, and they provided us with much more than food and shelter. We were adopted into a community through them, and because we randomly chose to stay in this particular auberge, our visit to St. Pierre was enhanced.

Room Tip: If you're going all that distance, you might as well stay in the suite. Heaven!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gingerann_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L'Auberge Saint-Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge Saint-Pierre

Property: L'Auberge Saint-Pierre
Address: 16 rue Georges Daguerre, BP 167, 97500
Location: Saint-Pierre and Miquelon > Saint-Pierre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Pierre
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'auberge Saint-Pierre, un hôtel à Saint-Pierre et Miquelon-Notre hébergement se classe dans le milieu de gamme supérieur" ce qui signifie "hébergement très confortable doté d'aménagements de qualité appréciables et offrant plusieurs services et équipements".Située à quelques pas du centre ville, vous serez sûr d'être accueilli dans un cadre convivial conciliant l'authenticité de l'expérience de toute une vie et le service soigné d'une structure hôtelière moderne.Ses fondateurs, Bernard et Rita se feront une joie de vous accueillir. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
L'Auberge Saint-Pierre Saint-Pierre And Miquelon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing