We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.”
Review of Hotel Sea Bee

Hotel Sea Bee
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kollam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sea Bee
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I booked here after the reviews on TA. I emailed them to reserve one of their cheap, 250r rooms as per their website. Upon arrival, I was informed that due to renovations, there was only rooms for 700r. I was extremely tired after a 40 hour train journey so would have taken it... Then, I happen to joke that at least they had a restaurant. But no! That's closed too! The man behind reception did not care at all and offered me no other options. I found somewhere else for 400r. Avoid this place like the plague.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank JamieW85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 18 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Yes the building does look run down from the outside, but inside everything looked ok. This is not a hotel were you want to stay for a couple of nights, but it is ok for one. The location is perfect near the bus and ferry stand. We had a double room non AC, which was quit clean for indian standard for only rs 560 per night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We read the reviews on Trip Advisor and managed to book the hotel after much trouble getting the phone number and email address.
When we arrived the hotel looked terrible, really run down and dirty from the outside.
Inside reception looked no better.
Before checking in I asked to see the room and this was the final straw. The room was tatty and the sheets had holes in them The bathroom was disgusting - bare metal industrial pipes running all over, the bath was cracked and badly repaired and the toilet looked disgusting.
At this point I had seen enough and just walked out saying to reception that the room was just unacceptable and went elsewhere - see report on the Nani Hotel.
Never even think about booking this place. It is disgusting.

Room Tip: Just go to the Hotel Nani - great service, modern hotel and cheaper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Flashpacker60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Very friendly and good service, great location over looking the beach, great background music and most of all, simply excellent food. We always had king prawns/tiger prawns grilled in garlic- absolutely delicious- accompanied by rice and Paratha.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BangaloreHai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

Hotel Sea Bee, Kollam is an average place to stay. The biggest and most important advantage is its location - 2 minutes walk from the KSRTC bus station, the DTPC office and the jetty.
There are also a few restaurants near the hotel.
Budget rooms for Rs. 450 are quite a bargain.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nabarunghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2008

We are 4 senior citizens that have travelled in india and the far east extensively. Stayed in the Sea Bee hotel as a stop over before going to Fort Cochin. Hotel would be clasified as 2 star and adequately meets this standard. Room, A/c, fan, bathroom, etc were all satisfactory for 2 star hotel. Paid $35 per room per night exclusive of breakfast.

Stay in Kollam only if you need a stop over. We had an evening train scheduled to Ernakulam (Fort Cochin) but changed it to a noon train as the city was void of interesting sights.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kutsuhimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kollam hotels
0.0 mi away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
0.0 mi away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
0.0 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#3 of 22 in Kollam
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nani
Nani
#5 of 22 in Kollam
212 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
0.0 mi away
Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Bee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Bee

Address: Jetty Road, Kollam 691 001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kollam District > Kollam
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Price Range: $70 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Hotel Sea Bee Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing