We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa
Nearby Hotels
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Palace(Kollam)(Great Value!)
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sea Pearl(Kollam)(Great Value!)
$33
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nani(Kollam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
466
181
20
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
181
20
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barlake view villahoneymoon cottagevarkala beachsunset pointswimming poolboat ridecandle light dinnercoffee shoprecreation roombadminton courtsouthern indiaserene atmosphererestaurant staffbeautiful backwatersmaintained propertyrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 678 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I had been in the last week of OCt 2013- The stay and facilities were excellent.
The staff very courteous.
The services were excellent and food was awesome. Worth the money!! Beautiful cottages next to lake!!
Beautiful lake with lots of jumping fishes...
Excellent location, thought little in the interiors, but worthwhile if u just need a break...

Room Tip: Villas next to the lakes are serene...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apeksha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for considering Fragrant Nature as your holiday destination and for taking time out to post this review in this public forum.I am truly delighted to know that you have enjoyed the location,food and service through out you stay.We the entire team at Fragrant Nature Earnestly thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back on your next holiday.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We spent 7 days at Fragrant Nature in early November and loved every moment. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the ayurvedic treatments were amazing and the daytrips planned by the hotel were culturally enlightening.
We especially loved the restaurant staff, who were forthcoming with their recommendations on local food and even helped load our plates from buffets!! Another highlight was a village tour that included a visit to the local market to purchase food to be cooked for lunch.
Overall the rooms were very comfortable and clean. We stayed in a lakeside room that was quite spacious and had a lovely outdoor area for reading or just relaxing looking out to the river.
We would recommend Fragrant Nature for a lovely Keralan getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaiPee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your effort in taking time to post such a mind blowing review on trip advisor.

Your review was really a delight to read as it gave such a good insight into how you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to learn that you were well taken care of by our team during your stay.

Thank you for writing about the experience you had with us during your stay like the village tour and village cookery .It is indeed a pleasure to know that you had an unforgettable holiday with us at Fragrant Nature which is a unique experience not quick to forget.

It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again on your next visit to Gods Own Country ,Kerala.

Thanks &Regards

Sajeesh Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by an amazing array of Christmas decorations and a tree on arrival and everything got better from then on. From the cruise through the backwaters to the excellent food and entertainment at the Christmas gala dinner. An amazingly picturesque part of the world and beautiful resort full of attentive staff. Thoroughly recommended!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank madonna51186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am much delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Fragrant Nature and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate for taking your time out to post this wonderful review.I am very much pleased to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed all the facilities and services offered by us.

Once again, thank you for recommending fragrant Nature on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I am gopinath booked honey moon cottage in fragrant nature resort to spend our honey moon days. The hotel was very nice, the ambience around the made me feel good. Once I booked my hotel through Thillai travels chidambaram they gave me care taker number in the hotel Mr.Prasanth , he greeted me well showed our cottage. All the staffs in the hotel took care off us nicely. I have to tell about the food was really nice and delicious and served in all kindness. They arranged a boat trip for us in the back water. They had arranged a candle night dinner in boat on our last night for our honey moon. The swimming pool was clean neat. Out of all the resort I felt was so safe. But there were no bath tub in the cottage. Me and my wife had a great honey moon in Fragrant nature resort. Thank you so much to all the staff and for the chief for the great food and cake we had. Thank u all.

Room Tip: Honey moon cottage is simply good for new couples to stay.... Worth for the money....
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gopijee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feed back on your recent stay with us at Fragrant Nature.It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest.I am very much delighted to know that you have enjoyed the food,boat trip and all other facilities offered by us.This type of support from our guest keeps us motivated and help us to move ahead in days to come.

The entire Fragrant Nature team earnestly thank you for promoting Fragrant Nature through Trip advisor and we look forward to welcome you back at Fragrant Nature in near future



Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

an excellent hotel with beautiful gardens with the lake in the surroundings area. The staff and services were of excellent quality. The rooms were too small and and conjested. The bathroom was not upto good quality with the shower awkward for bathing. There was a problem with wifi connection but was fixed quickly by IT technician

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDawood_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post this review in trip advisor and for choosing fragrant nature as your holiday destination.I am much delighted to know that you are impressed with the feel of of nature and our staff quality.
I would like to inform you that the room which you have chosen for your stay was the base category room.Total area of the room meets the specified standard of a 4 star hotel.We do have other categories which are more spacious compared to our base category.

Once again thank you for staying with us at Fragrant Nature and we look forward welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews