We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Kollam
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Stay”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I had been in the last week of OCt 2013- The stay and facilities were excellent.
The staff very courteous.
The services were excellent and food was awesome. Worth the money!! Beautiful cottages next to lake!!
Beautiful lake with lots of jumping fishes...
Excellent location, thought little in the interiors, but worthwhile if u just need a break...

Room Tip: Villas next to the lakes are serene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apeksha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for considering Fragrant Nature as your holiday destination and for taking time out to post this review in this public forum.I am truly delighted to know that you have enjoyed the location,food and service through out you stay.We the entire team at Fragrant Nature Earnestly thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back on your next holiday.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    150
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
232
203
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We spent 7 days at Fragrant Nature in early November and loved every moment. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the ayurvedic treatments were amazing and the daytrips planned by the hotel were culturally enlightening.
We especially loved the restaurant staff, who were forthcoming with their recommendations on local food and even helped load our plates from buffets!! Another highlight was a village tour that included a visit to the local market to purchase food to be cooked for lunch.
Overall the rooms were very comfortable and clean. We stayed in a lakeside room that was quite spacious and had a lovely outdoor area for reading or just relaxing looking out to the river.
We would recommend Fragrant Nature for a lovely Keralan getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slimeyville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your effort in taking time to post such a mind blowing review on trip advisor.

Your review was really a delight to read as it gave such a good insight into how you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to learn that you were well taken care of by our team during your stay.

Thank you for writing about the experience you had with us during your stay like the village tour and village cookery .It is indeed a pleasure to know that you had an unforgettable holiday with us at Fragrant Nature which is a unique experience not quick to forget.

It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again on your next visit to Gods Own Country ,Kerala.

Thanks &Regards

Sajeesh Kurup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by an amazing array of Christmas decorations and a tree on arrival and everything got better from then on. From the cruise through the backwaters to the excellent food and entertainment at the Christmas gala dinner. An amazingly picturesque part of the world and beautiful resort full of attentive staff. Thoroughly recommended!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank madonna51186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am much delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Fragrant Nature and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate for taking your time out to post this wonderful review.I am very much pleased to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed all the facilities and services offered by us.

Once again, thank you for recommending fragrant Nature on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chidambaram, India
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I am gopinath booked honey moon cottage in fragrant nature resort to spend our honey moon days. The hotel was very nice, the ambience around the made me feel good. Once I booked my hotel through Thillai travels chidambaram they gave me care taker number in the hotel Mr.Prasanth , he greeted me well showed our cottage. All the staffs in the hotel took care off us nicely. I have to tell about the food was really nice and delicious and served in all kindness. They arranged a boat trip for us in the back water. They had arranged a candle night dinner in boat on our last night for our honey moon. The swimming pool was clean neat. Out of all the resort I felt was so safe. But there were no bath tub in the cottage. Me and my wife had a great honey moon in Fragrant nature resort. Thank you so much to all the staff and for the chief for the great food and cake we had. Thank u all.

Room Tip: Honey moon cottage is simply good for new couples to stay.... Worth for the money....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gopijee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feed back on your recent stay with us at Fragrant Nature.It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest.I am very much delighted to know that you have enjoyed the food,boat trip and all other facilities offered by us.This type of support from our guest keeps us motivated and help us to move ahead in days to come.

The entire Fragrant Nature team earnestly thank you for promoting Fragrant Nature through Trip advisor and we look forward to welcome you back at Fragrant Nature in near future



Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

an excellent hotel with beautiful gardens with the lake in the surroundings area. The staff and services were of excellent quality. The rooms were too small and and conjested. The bathroom was not upto good quality with the shower awkward for bathing. There was a problem with wifi connection but was fixed quickly by IT technician

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDawood_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post this review in trip advisor and for choosing fragrant nature as your holiday destination.I am much delighted to know that you are impressed with the feel of of nature and our staff quality.
I would like to inform you that the room which you have chosen for your stay was the base category room.Total area of the room meets the specified standard of a 4 star hotel.We do have other categories which are more spacious compared to our base category.

Once again thank you for staying with us at Fragrant Nature and we look forward welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K & Hyderabad,India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Just loved this backwater resort. It is so unique compared to beach locations and our room was
well prepared with a 3rd bed before our arrival and 3 towels already there instead of having to ask for it.
Rooms are spacious each having a balcony overlooking the backwaters and the view is stunning.
Supervision of the room cleaning and bathroom replenishment was done very well.
Food by the chef Sajid and another chef was too good especially the vegetable cutlets and he
was so kind as to let me into his secret on how to make it. We had it every day.
Every meal was an experience and they have the best staff too.
There was a complimentary 1hr boat ride on the backwaters and it was super. Nearby is a cashew plantation where one can see the process and buy cashews too.
This is a nice chilled out place appearing out of nowhere and is highly recommend for all.
We just loved our 2 days stay here having stayed at Kovalam earlier; this resort is a novel
experience. Do not hesitate to book it.

Room Tip: All rooms face the back waters, so every room has a balcony with a view. You can not go wrong in yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csimhadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very pleased to read your wonderful review of your holiday with us at Fragrant Nature Kollam and would personally thank you for choosing Fragrant Nature as your preferred destination.

I am very much delighted to learn that your stay was up-to your expectations and you have thoroughly enjoyed all the facilities offered by us.
Thank you for the warm acknowledgement regarding our service and facilities ,Our staffs are truly the ambassadors of our hotel who makes each guest feel at home .I would also take this opportunity to inform you that our chefs name is Sajan,not sajid.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcome you back to Fragrant Nature kollam in the near future.

Thanks and Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I too booked this resort, based on the No.1 ranking on Tripadvisor and this resort has truly lived upto its ranking. The cordiality of the staff is highly impressive. The cleanliness that has been maintained is impeccable. Food in particular was exquisite. We had personally thanked the chef sajid for treating our taste buds. The tranquility and the sunset point near the coffee shop are mesmerizing. All in all , I had a very gratifying tym - with least things to complain,as compared to other resorts i hav been to.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudha867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Fragrant Nature,Kollam

I am very much delighted to know that overall you had an enjoyable holiday with us. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about your stay and our facilities.I would also take this Opportunity to Inform you that our Chefs Name is Sajan ,not sajid.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fragrant Nature Kollam in the near future.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kollam
8.4 mi away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
8.2 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#2 of 21 in Kollam
255 reviews
10.9 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
6.8 mi away
Nani
Nani
#6 of 21 in Kollam
207 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa

Property: Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa
Address: CP11/709 Nedungolam P.O, | Paravur, Kollam 691334, India (Formerly Fragrant Nature Hotels & Resorts - Kollam)
Location: India > Kerala > Kollam District > Kollam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kollam
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kollam
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kollam
#3 Spa Hotel in Kollam
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kollam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fragrant Nature is an exclusive 4 star Luxury Lakeside Resort offering the ultimate in relaxation and seclusion from the hustle and bustle of city life. The natural rural village setting of this Luxury hideaway, gives you the chance to see and experience the authentic Keralean way of life. The Resort is also well located for travelling and exploring the excitingly diverse wildlife, geography and rich culture of Kerala. Price range(per night) : £85 to £315Breakfast is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrant Nature Retreat & Resorts Pvt Ltd Hotel Kollam
Fragrant Nature Retreat And Resorts Pvt Ltd
Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing