We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They deliver what they promise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is my second visit to this fabulous resort in the past one year. Attention to detail, obliging service and overall excellence are the hallmarks of this peaceful place. The staff seem to know exactly what you need and they provide it with a smile.
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in a scenic location, you can't do better in Kerala. I also recommend a brief canoe trip along the backwaters.
A great place to relax.

Room Tip: The collages are the best value. Heaps of room and superb lake views from every room- even the bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Srampical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing fragrant Nature as your holiday destination.I am very much delighted to read this mind blowing review on Fragrant Nature.I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting this positive review on this public forum.

We the Fragrant Nature team take every effort to make our guest feel at home.I am delighted to know that you too felt the same on your recent stay with us.

Once again, thank you for recommending fragrant Nature on Trip Advisor and We look forward to welcoming you back to Fragrant Nature on your next trip to India.

Thanks & Regards,

sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 637 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed in this property for a weekend with my family, we booked two rooms. rooms are not very big but all the staff service was very good, they all were very polite and friendly and always trying to help us immediately. In the restaurant they have limited menu and food quality need improvement. Rest everything was just perfect and it is not very expansive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arunkarur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Fragrant Nature .It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of quality service at fragrant Nature and we are delighted to know that we have been successful in maintaining our standards.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and We look forward to host you again on your next trip to Gods Own country in the near future.

Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We flew over from Dubai for a long weekend, our first trip to India. Will definitely be coming back here! The resort is beautiful, scenic and peaceful, perfect for unwinding and relaxing. The accommodation is clean and has everything you need. The staff are so friendly and attentive and we were blown away by the quality and taste of the food, absolutely delicious. We especially enjoyed sundowners in the lakeside bar and you can even reserve a table there for dinner by candle light. The retreat is located close enough to attractions such as Verkala beach, which is well worth a visit. Our stay at the Fragrant Nature Retreat was quite honestly perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littlemisspiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am much delighted to read your positive review on your recent stay with us at Fragrant Nature

We the Fragrant Nature team make every effort to make you feel at home.I sincerely appreciate that you have taken time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for pointing out so many positive elements of your stay .

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcome you back to Fragrant nature in the near future.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

You cannot fault the staff at this resort and their attention to your every need. The reception staff were really helpful, and suggested places to visit, including coir and cashew workshops.
The pick up ride from the airport was even by Indian driving standards the most scary journey we had ever experienced. However, once we explained that we wanted a less frenetic ride, the driver changed his style completely and it became a joy to get in the car and see the amazing sights around Kollam with him.
The food menu was not terribly varied but the waiters were very friendly and attentive. The scenery and location make this a fantastic, relaxing place to stay. As others have commented, it is idyllic.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank heather f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
I am very pleased to read your wonderful review of your holiday with us and would like to personally thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality . We make every effort to make our guest feel at home in every aspects and we are delighted to know that even you felt the same .

We certainly look forward to welcome you back and assure the same experience you had with us.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed for couple of days in Fragrant with my wife and it was an unforgettable experience. The property was maintained really well and was pretty clean all through. The staffs were very friendly and was there for any kind of help. The rooms were excellent with a good lake view. If you are planning for a fun filled outing with games and all, this is not the choice. But if its for relaxing and rejoicing, there is no better option than this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajin86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was truly a pleasure having you as our guests.I am very much delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at Fragrant Nature and I sincerely appreciate you for taking your time to post such a positive review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement regarding our warm hospitality and the positive elements of your stay.

Once again, thank you for recommending fragrant Nature on Trip Advisor and We look forward to welcoming you back to Fragrant Nature on your next trip to India.

Thanks & Regards,

sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fragrant nature is an exclusive 5 star Resort offering the ultimate in relaxation and seclusion from the hustle and bustle of city life.The resort lies nestled away in an isolated destination offering a peaceful and tranquil experience to all the guests. It offers all facilities like pool, jacuzzi, boating and fishing with a private deck. A trip to Kerala must include a stay at this resort and I'm definitely looking forward to this experience again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tina_varghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest .We sincerely extend our gratitude for opting Fragrant Nature as your holiday destination and for posting this wonderful review about our property. We are very much delighted to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed all the facilities offered by us and we look forward to welcome you back .

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

It was a very nice place to stay. An idyllic place set in a serene atmosphere. Only regret is we could manage only one day. The staff were very good to us and the service was excellent. Looking forward to returning for another stay some time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gopal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us at Fragrant Nature and for posting this positive review on the public forum.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of quality service and we are delighted to know that you too have valued our efforts.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip.

Thanks $ Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kollam
8.4 mi away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
7.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
8.2 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#3 of 22 in Kollam
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
6.5 mi away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
6.8 mi away
Nani
Nani
#4 of 22 in Kollam
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa

Address: CP11/709 Nedungolam P.O, | Paravur, Kollam 691334, India (Formerly Fragrant Nature Hotels & Resorts - Kollam)
Location: India > Kerala > Kollam District > Kollam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kollam
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kollam
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kollam
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kollam
#1 Spa Hotel in Kollam
Price Range: $71 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fragrant Nature is an exclusive 4 star Luxury Lakeside Resort offering the ultimate in relaxation and seclusion from the hustle and bustle of city life. The natural rural village setting of this Luxury hideaway, gives you the chance to see and experience the authentic Keralean way of life. The Resort is also well located for travelling and exploring the excitingly diverse wildlife, geography and rich culture of Kerala. Price range(per night) : £85 to £315Breakfast is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrant Nature Retreat And Resorts Pvt Ltd
Fragrant Nature Retreat & Resorts Pvt Ltd Hotel Kollam
Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing