We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This property is actually located on the backwaters of Kerala. Extremely well-maintained and very clean rooms. Most of the rooms overlook the backwaters with a background of coconut palms. This is exactly the way anyone would expect a Kerala property to be.
The rooms are really nice with separate baths & wash rooms. They also have bath tubs for leisure travelers. One can enjoy the sunsets from the room balcony.
Other activities like Spa, gym and Pool are maintained really well & certainly gives you an awesome experience.
Food is good if one enjoys local flavoring
Hotel can also arrange for a boat ride in the backwaters

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayuresh_kondkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    181
    50
    17
    9
See reviews for
330
187
25
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Luxury hotels have made me discover Kerala - else its a place where good food is tough to find, and cleanliness, and less noise.
This hotel by ITC is like any other ITC - stands outs for it tastefully done lobby, and gardens. I stayed in traditional Kerala cottage - which is 250 years old or so... its a nice experience staying in a low ceiling cottage - can be romantic - but I was on business trip - so may be it didn't hit me! i preferred the plunge pool villas much more - they gave the feeling of something exotic yet urban - more to my taste - as cottage was dark, and without air (you cannot open the windows coz of millions of mosquitoes).. its nice but go for pool villas - they are excellent. the hotel also has complimentary cruises - which are nice. all in all - a pretty place to spend relax for two days or so... staff is quite good.. and good food!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yesha19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Did a two night stay with a group of 23 which had kids. Amazing service and a lovely property, the location is just amazing.

While the service was amazing I would like to mention few names who were outstanding, Issac, Preethy, Chitra, everybody else were cool too but I could only remember these names.

Would love to come back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pak101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

If you are seeking a hidden gem ..this is it ,this is it ..WOW ..what a well maintained luxurious resort .Go out and stay and enrich from this unforgettable experience ...wonderful .A two hour drive from Trivandrum .The views from the lake facing room are paradise like ...the pool ,evening cruise on house boat ,their traditional high tea late afternoon ..everything is perfect . The ever smiling welcoming staff down to the restaurant ..are just doing their very best to make your stay memorable one .Even though we had 2 days to go ..we were planning our next stay and are looking forward to our next stay ..which says a lot about the hotel.The lobby is so well designed to give the grandeur of Kerala architecture .And yes, free wifi is available for you to tell the world what a gem of a place you are experiencing .

Room Tip: Check lake facing rooms on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilgrim_gsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I recently traveled here with my wife and two girls on a press tour for Dolce India. We had a great spacious suite for the family which included a dining room and beautiful sunset views.

The infinity pool was unbelievable and being right on the river was breathtaking. We also had a great dining experience on the hotel's riverboat.

Lots of great activities: hammocks, wall climbing for the kids, and a beautiful spa (my wife and I had an amazing couples massage).

Do stay here if you're ever in Kerala!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidRocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

magnificent structure, beautiful location, a excellent blend of traditional Kerala arquitecture and modern amenities along with a very cordial staff make this place an excellent place to opt for while in Kerala , myself and my wife had the opportunity to stay at the this place in march 2014. we were upgraded to the suite room which was fabulous, it was huge. with an excellent view of the lake . Jacuzzi attch bathroom, room were well maintained and clean. the restaurant was good serving traditional Kerala dishes . they have a free boat ride in the evening. also rented the house boat for ride into the backwaters , though a bit costly compared to others the houseboat is extremely well maintained n beautiful compared to others with the service on board also appreciable. excellent pool with good view of the lake , we were also very well attended at the spa they have an excellent spa with wide range of massages n treatment we availed some the services to pamper ourselves it was a good experience
some negative things they just have one restaurant , the bar is almost non functional
special thanks to the reception staff and Mr Anoop for the attention they gave us during our stay at the Raviz . i would surely recommend to my friend to visit this place it was a gem of a experience

Room Tip: choose higher floor for a good view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vettackal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The hotel is situated across a back water with great views. The staff is very courteous and the rooms are very well maintained. I had traveled to Kollam for a Business conference but this plae would also recommend this hotel for Family outings

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilraj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kollam
0.2 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#3 of 22 in Kollam
267 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
6.4 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Nani
Nani
#6 of 22 in Kollam
206 reviews
4.1 mi away
Club Mahindra Ashtamudi
Club Mahindra Ashtamudi
#1 of 1 in Thekkumbhagam
564 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi

Property: The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
Address: Thevally, Mathilil P.O., Kollam 691601, India (Formerly WelcomHotel Raviz Ashtamudi, Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kollam)
Location: India > Kerala > Kollam District > Kollam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kollam
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kollam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kollam
#2 Family Hotel in Kollam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe property on the banks of the serene Ashtamudi Lake. In the heart of Kerala’s lush backwater country, in Kollam. The Raviz skilfully redefines luxury combining a historic ambience with modern luxuries. This five star deluxe resort, Spread over 5 acres of beautiful landscaped lush green gardens, boasts 93 guestrooms designed with subtle touches while incorporating the finest comforts of contemporary living. What's more, the 93 exquisitely furnished rooms and suites including heritage villas and private villas with pool, provide an astonishing level of comfort that is hard to match. At The Raviz you will indulge in nature’s luxurious surroundings and tranquil waters, while you are swept away and enchanted by its beauty. The serene Ashtamudi Backwaters exude stillness and calm, while its exotic beauty, freshness and purity welcome you. Welcome to the untouched and unseen Heaven in God's own country, Kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Raviz Resort And Spa, Ashtamudi Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing