We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST STAY EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The best getaway we had in our till date. We were amazed by the service and facilities provided. Just amazingly wonderful. The property is located in a place which can just be defined as heaven. No wonder Kerala is known as GOD's OWN COUNTRY.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Praveen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 801 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

HI...
Wonderful experience....best rather should say excellent in all the areas...be it luxury,ambience,facilities or hospitality...this hotel is best..given an option we would love to go n stay there again anytime....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nityarvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

On behalf of my employer I was fortunate enough to visit the GOD's OWN COUNTRY. Being a group booking for our top management the hospitality shown by entire staff and their management was excellent. For a corporate meeting really the BEST PROPERTY to choose. Lot of discount, upgradation and personalised service is the USP of this property.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRYDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Wonderful experience, lovely atmosphere, lovely location, great facilities, beautiful views, clean and tidy, pure luxury! Reception staff lovely and very knowledgeable. Great thank you to Arun for a wonderful booking! Certainly recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Premium Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AusssieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Pure luxury, I really enjoyed being here, although I didn´t stay overnight. We had lunch while doing a house boat cruise, it was beautiful ,the food was delicious and the staff was superfriendly. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shavethewhales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

It was really pleasant and smooth stay starts from check in till check out. All the staff including front desk, restaurants, and housekeeping staff were very courteous. Special thanks to Arif, Anu and Ms.Poorna, they made our trip very memorable.
We stayed at premium room on fifth floor. The view of lake from the room was awesome. Interior in room was excellent. Each and every items in rooms were perfectly placed.
Enough activity for Kids also in resort.
Sunset cruise is just like icing on cake, it was really amazing.
Food is very good and plenty of variety available. Special thanks to Chef also who has taken personal care in providing Jain food.
On second day they have upgraded to private pool villa which was also excellent.

Thank you Raviz management and staff for the wonderful experience

Room Tip: Any rooms at Higher floor having lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyager3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I am a member with the Raviz and i hate to admit that they have a horrible customer service. The staff has no clue about whatsoever is happening around them. There is no coordination between the front desk staff and the reservation team. I went to their hotel on a saturday and checked if there were rooms available the next day, the guy at the reception informed me that there were plenty of rooms available and there was no need to book a room in advance. I checked with him 5 times before i walked out of the hotel and he gave me the same reply. The next day when I walk in they inform me that there are no rooms available! Also when i checked online there were rooms available at the hotel, since i had a voucher for a free stay they said they couldn't accommodate me in those rooms. They are happy to let go an unhappy customer but they couldn't let go their empty rooms! finally i had to reschedule my stay to another day which screwed my entire weeks plan.

The food at their restaurant is also below average, I have eaten at the restaurant before and it was good but this time it was pathetic! The breakfast buffet was also very average and nothing to boast about. The hotel is otherwise clean, the rooms are comfortable and clean. I also tried the Veda Ayurvedic spa, the view from the spa is awesome and should not be missed, however the spa can easily be given a miss. The massage was done in a hurry and i did not feel rejuvenated at all.

I think the hotel has great potential if the front desk staff and reservation team is given better training to deal with the customers and to know about hotel policies and offers better. the hotel has also been taken over by ITC recently and one really doesn't expect this kind of service from an ITC hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ridhimaradhakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelcomHotelRaviz, General Manager at The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback. Without offering any excuses, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and assure you that this has my personal attention.
Based on your feedback I have already instructed the concerned to look into the matter. We shall certainly review our processes to ensure that similar situations do not recur.
At WelcomHotel Raviz, we are committed to ensuring the best of experience for our guests and we shall ensure that all our associates are appropriately sensitized to this.

We thank you for your patronage and do look forward to welcoming you back to the WelcomHotel Raviz, Kollam.

Warm Regards,

Gopi Mohan Nair
General Manager
WelcomHotel Raviz, Kollam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kollam
0.2 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#3 of 22 in Kollam
281 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
6.4 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Nani
Nani
#5 of 22 in Kollam
209 reviews
4.1 mi away
Club Mahindra Ashtamudi
Club Mahindra Ashtamudi
#1 of 1 in Thekkumbhagam
578 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi

Address: Thevally, Mathilil P.O., Kollam 691601, India (Formerly WelcomHotel Raviz Ashtamudi, Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kollam)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kollam District > Kollam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kollam
#2 Spa Hotel in Kollam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kollam
#2 Family Hotel in Kollam
Price Range: $59 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe property on the banks of the serene Ashtamudi Lake. In the heart of Kerala’s lush backwater country, in Kollam. The Raviz skilfully redefines luxury combining a historic ambience with modern luxuries. This five star deluxe resort, Spread over 5 acres of beautiful landscaped lush green gardens, boasts 93 guestrooms designed with subtle touches while incorporating the finest comforts of contemporary living. What's more, the 93 exquisitely furnished rooms and suites including heritage villas and private villas with pool, provide an astonishing level of comfort that is hard to match. At The Raviz you will indulge in nature’s luxurious surroundings and tranquil waters, while you are swept away and enchanted by its beauty. The serene Ashtamudi Backwaters exude stillness and calm, while its exotic beauty, freshness and purity welcome you. Welcome to the untouched and unseen Heaven in God's own country, Kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Raviz Resort And Spa, Ashtamudi Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing