We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Hotel & Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kollam
Certificate of Excellence
Rishikesh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel & Excellent Location”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed in this wonderful Property on the day of Diwali on 3rd November 2013. I was leading a Group of 22 people from Brazil who had a special wish to celebrate the festival of Diwali. While reaching the Hotel we were informed that in Kerala they celebrate the festival a day earlier and it was already celebrated there on 2nd Nov. We arrived at the Raviz in the late afternoon and in a very short notice Mr. Deepak & Anthony did their best to arrange Diwali lightings & the decorations at our special wish. Ms Preeti was also very helpful to teach the ladies how to wear Saari. Mr. Anthony helped us to buy sparklers, light crackers & flowers from the market. The Group had a great time and enjoyed the festival & Cultural evening organised by the Hotel specially for our Group.

I am thankful to all the staff of the Raviz to make our stay memorable at the Raviz. Special thanks to Mr. Azin, Deepak, Preeti & of course Anthony who were very helpful to all the Group Members.

I would like to mention that the food at the Raviz was the Best of our 11 days trip of Kerala.Overall experience was excellent.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms in the main premise of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephimalaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    175
    47
    16
    9
See reviews for
321
184
23
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Raviz is a recent properly which is well maintained & has a great team who take good care of their guests.

The checkin etc though bit slow was overall very pleasant affair. We were offered welcome drink, followed by a traditional light garland.

We stayed in Tower room from where had great view of backwater. The room was very spacious & also had small jacuzzi type bath tub which was really good. As part of package we got special room service wherein using towels lot many signs were made.

Bit expensive but well worth.

Room Tip: Just go for rooms in Tower & go for 2nd floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p_gagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

i spent an evening at hotel Raviz, Welcome group. A real place to relax, great scenic beauty esp from the fifth floor balcony. The room has jacussi as complimentary. Spa is also very good.
The surrounding area provides lots of peaceful ambience.

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor facing Lake is a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAVITHRAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have just completed my tour of South India and managed to stay at Raviz Hotel in Kollam a great place to be. The Hotel location is a little far from & to the airport yet with their supportive & very welcoming staff have gone way far to make our stay memorable and enjoying.

The room which i stayed was Spacious facing both the Garden, pool & lake and clean. The Hotel has two wings the Heritage and the tower wing with most appealing Ayurveda spa area.

I will definitely recommend to choose Raviz and I look forward to my next time .

Regards
Aman

Room Tip: heritage wing rooms face the lake , spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

It was a great experience ,staying at Hotel Raviz . The hospitality was amazing , I would like say special thanks to Preeti & Neethu for taking care and helping my family feel at home
The Architecture ,Room, Food ,the backwater, every moment we enjoyed a lot

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joju_ICAFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We (my family - wife and 1.5 year old son) stayed 2 nights and 3 days at Raviz to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. We got a very warm welcome, the staff at the reception were very pleasant; helped with our check-in procedure very quickly and guided us to our Delux room. The room was value for money with good facilities and with a very good view of Astamudi Lake.

We also got a surprise - wedding anniversary cake - which we celebrated on the floating restaurant - unforgettable moment.

Every staff in the hotel were friendly and made our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bijeshblore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panchkula, India
Level Contributor
219 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed there for two days in room no. 108. This is very good lake side property having luxury at the best. Very peaceful property having traditional ambiance and with modern luxuries. This hotel offers ayurvedic spa & massages along with chartered boat house.

Highly recommended .

The only and strange problem/demerit of this hotel is that they don't have free wifi fascility for guests which irritates a lot. Also the approach is also not good.

Room Tip: Bargain before you finalize the booking. No free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satish R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kollam
0.3 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#2 of 21 in Kollam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
6.4 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
2.4 mi away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Aquasserenne
Aquasserenne
#1 of 1 in Paravur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
4.1 mi away
Club Mahindra Ashtamudi
Club Mahindra Ashtamudi
#1 of 1 in Thekkumbhagam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi

Property: The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
Address: Thevally, Mathilil P.O., Kollam 691601, India (Formerly WelcomHotel Raviz Ashtamudi, Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kollam)
Location: India > Kerala > Kollam District > Kollam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kollam
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kollam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kollam
#2 Family Hotel in Kollam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe property on the banks of the serene Ashtamudi Lake. In the heart of Kerala’s lush backwater country, in Kollam. The Raviz skilfully redefines luxury combining a historic ambience with modern luxuries. This five star deluxe resort, Spread over 5 acres of beautiful landscaped lush green gardens, boasts 93 guestrooms designed with subtle touches while incorporating the finest comforts of contemporary living. What's more, the 93 exquisitely furnished rooms and suites including heritage villas and private villas with pool, provide an astonishing level of comfort that is hard to match. At The Raviz you will indulge in nature’s luxurious surroundings and tranquil waters, while you are swept away and enchanted by its beauty. The serene Ashtamudi Backwaters exude stillness and calm, while its exotic beauty, freshness and purity welcome you. Welcome to the untouched and unseen Heaven in God's own country, Kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Raviz Resort And Spa, Ashtamudi Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing