We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my Raviz experiance........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kollam
Certificate of Excellence
Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“my Raviz experiance........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed at Raviz from 15 sept to 22 sept on an official duty.it was my first visit.having usually stayed at TAJ properties on duty,Raviz exceeded my expectations. the welcome was great. the room was very comfortable and had a magnificent view of the Astamudi lake. food was exceptionally good.only the evening tea and snacks can be improved.
the team was ever so helpful like duty manager Mohd Aslam , receptionist Neethu, Renju george and satheesh of riverside restaurant....all are exceptionally good and genuine.
i would definitly visit the property again with my family on a leisure trip in future.
thanking the entire team and esp Mohd Aslam for the great experiance i had.....Lt Col santhosh vincent. Addl Director, NCC Directorate ,Trivandrum

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santhosh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    169
    47
    16
    9
See reviews for
315
182
23
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bahrain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and 4 days. It was the 1st time we were staying there although I have visited the property twice before for lunch. The rooms were very comfy, with an excellent lake view. Quite big and spacious rooms, with awesome balcony. The reading area in the room was also exceptional as it had a beautiful view of the nature outside. Its the ultimate place to relax. My wife had an aromatic spa which was very soothing. The hotel staff were extra friendly from the 1st minute we entered. The number of activities there were also very good. Buffet in the restaurant was also great with lots of varieties and tasty dishes. All in all, the whole property is well maintained and a brilliant place for a vacation. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and I will definitely be returning the next time I go to India.

Room Tip: Choose lake side view rooms. Its brilliant an relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbdulMuneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I visited The Ravis a year ago and knew when I walked in the door, it was the right place for our training conference. I stayed in the main hotel - beautiful - and this time I stayed in the tower - also beautiful. There is nothing like watching the moonrise over the river, or the white and brown eagles swooping around in the morning. We were 54 people from all over India and The Ravis made our arrival and departure easy, despite the varied itineraries. The hotel site is stunning, the décor unique and the tranquility exceptional. The management was flexible, generous and attentive to our needs. The staff was very polite and followed up quickly when we had to make unexpected changes. The accommodations were fantastic as were the amenities - - pool, boat ride, access to the city after work. The food was excellent - - the Executive Chef is very creative and pleases all tastes. The hotel and conference space was clean and up to date. I highly recommend The Ravis in Kollam for conferences or for pleasure. I hope to be back to just relax sometime soon and maybe rent their riverboat with friends. The gym is just ok - one treadmill didn't work but you can't beat the view!! Never mind the drive from the airport; it does take time but it is totally worth the ride when you pull into the driveway. As another rater said - "the Ravis is a gem".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank here2daygonetomorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

RAviz kollam is a gem. Truly astounding location, insanely amazing food and exceptional service. Neethu from front office is excellent. All in all , a mist visit hotel. The rooms Are great. Anthony is great with customer relations. Pl pl pl stay here if ur in kerala

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanika760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilsyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our arrival at the Raviz was a last minute arrangement. The staff at the hotel we were booked into had gone on strike on the morning of our arrival. The greeting we received at the Raviz was second to none, welcome drink and a staff that could not have been more helpful polite and courteous. The service we received from all sections of the staff, housekeeping to front of house was second to none.The room was beautiful, with a fantastic view over the lake. The food was delicious with a buffet breakfast, an a-la carte lunch and a buffet or a-la carte evening meal all with a mixture of European and Keralan dishes. The free half hour daily cruise and the free afternoon tea/coffee and traditional snacks all helped to make this one of the most enjoyable and memorable hotel stays we have ever had. We will most certainly be back and have no problem in recommending the Raviz for a luxurious stay.

Room Tip: Go for a room 2nd floor and above for a uninterrupted view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayefsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was at Raviz for 2 days with my wife and kid. Really liked the behavior of the staff, good service, quality of food, excellent ambiance, the cleanliness of the surrounding, parking with good service for the drivers as well. My kid really enjoyed the stay at Raviz as they provided some bumbing slides, kids buffet etc. The Spa and the saloon was also excellent. The view from the tallest point of the resort is amazing. The beauty of kerala can be experienced in Raviz. A must say property. I would stay there when ever I go to Kollam.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the river side view. You will enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRAVEENTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you are in kerala , all that you dream of is here. not to many would have heard of Kollam as destination as the kerala tourism hasnt highlighted it that well, but the place is worth a look.Much better than thekkady or cochin.So if you have a choice to make between kollam n this places go ahead blindly with kollam.It has a beach and asthamudi lake floating around.
Raviz is the only 5* in kollam, and lives upto the reputation. Right on the banks of ashtamudi lake, raviz offers you a fab view.
Good food, beatiful rooms, great location, decent service & a sure shot recommendation.

Room Tip: Make sure you are booking a room which is facing the lake, otherwise you are missing on allot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitesh106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kollam
0.3 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#1 of 21 in Kollam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
6.4 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
2.4 mi away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Aquasserenne
Aquasserenne
#1 of 1 in Paravur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
4.1 mi away
Club Mahindra Ashtamudi
Club Mahindra Ashtamudi
#1 of 1 in Thekkumbhagam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi

Property: The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
Address: Thevally, Mathilil P.O., Kollam 691601, India (Formerly WelcomHotel Raviz Ashtamudi, Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kollam)
Location: India > Kerala > Kollam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kollam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kollam
#2 Spa Hotel in Kollam
#2 Family Hotel in Kollam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe property on the banks of the serene Ashtamudi Lake. In the heart of Kerala’s lush backwater country, in Kollam. The Raviz skilfully redefines luxury combining a historic ambience with modern luxuries. This five star deluxe resort, Spread over 5 acres of beautiful landscaped lush green gardens, boasts 93 guestrooms designed with subtle touches while incorporating the finest comforts of contemporary living. What's more, the 93 exquisitely furnished rooms and suites including heritage villas and private villas with pool, provide an astonishing level of comfort that is hard to match. At The Raviz you will indulge in nature’s luxurious surroundings and tranquil waters, while you are swept away and enchanted by its beauty. The serene Ashtamudi Backwaters exude stillness and calm, while its exotic beauty, freshness and purity welcome you. Welcome to the untouched and unseen Heaven in God's own country, Kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Raviz Resort And Spa, Ashtamudi Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing