We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Business Hotel”
Review of Nani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nani
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very Professional Hotel with all facilities, nice behavior, good clean rooms ( may be little smaller in size) with all necessary requirements, great breakfast buffet , nice foods, good location... the best at Kollam...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhrubajyoti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 209 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a night with family. Though the reception people are courteous initially things but we curt later. Even small things needs to be reminded for many times.
We had taken 2 deluxe rooms. The rooms are very small compared to the cost. There is just enough space to just stand once you are out of bed. Even an extra bed cannot be laid out without a thorough re-arrangement of furniture, almost stacking one over the other. The rooms were neat and adequately furnished. The toilets were neat.
The hotel is situated centrally. Moreover, there is no Wi-Fi availability in rooms.
The restaurant is good and surely a place to consider for having your food.
Though left to itself, it is a possible option, but the town surely has other options which offers better room space for this cost.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vijay_Trichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed in March 2013 and found the hotel to be modern and clean with helpful staff. In our case the fridge did work after I had searched around and found the switch to turn it on! There is a good restaurant where we found the staff helpful and quick. It is close to the railway station - about three minutes in a taxi, so don't get overcharged. This place has large tuc tucs which can accomodate quite a lot of luggage so you don't need a car.

All in all a good place which can be recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cravens37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and for sharing valuable details for prospective travellers on this portal. We are glad that the stay with us was to your satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit.
Your's truly, Prakash Nair, Managing Partner, Nani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Swithched to this place after having stayed at another hotel that was a little cheaper but very much worse.

Nani hotel was clean, posh and had nice rooms. Breakfast good. There is pay WiFi that works at least in lobby. Location is ok as regards town access but for bus station and jetty one needs to go by autorickshaw. Restaurant very good but pricier than other eateries in town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bengt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen Nani for you stay in Kollam and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We regret the inconvenience encountered with the guest room wi-fi. Our rooms are equipped with wi-fi internet facility and in the event a malfunction in any room is brought to our notice, the maintenance department is qualified to rectify it obligingly without delay. We are glad to know that the stay was otherwise to your satisfaction. Looking forward to an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Your's truly, Prakash Nair, Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We chose to move to the Nani for our second night in Kollam after having dinner at the restaurant the first night (delicious). The hotel has a great location, walking distance from everything but the beach, and is very clean and well cared for. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for sharing your experience while staying at Nani. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed both the food and the accommodation. We hope you will choose our services and facilities during your next visit to Kollam City.
Yours truly,
Prakash Nair
Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We dropped in without prior booking and were surprised with we found. Very close to the railway.Across the road from auto stand .Breathtaking decor.Fridge never worked but hardly any fridges in any hotel did. Food at the onsite restaurant was tasty and clean.Buffet breakfast was included but limited choice .Staff were very professional and helpful.Front desk ladies were smartly dressed in the most beautiful saris. Authentic fish molee...worth it!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorsie_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice review of our hotel, Nani. We look forward to serving you again during your next visit to Kerala .
Yours truly,
Prakash Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here for Two nights prior to bussing to Alleppey, boat crews on strike - an Indian problem as Reception said - excellent value.

Very clean room, comfortable and spacious, as it was a special occasion we had one of the suites, we travel on a budget and it was not extortionate bearing in mind the quality of staff, restaurant and comfort. We did look at one or two other rooms and they were of a similar standard although obviously a tad smaller.

The Restaurant supplied a range of good food freshly cooked, they assume as we are Western we don't like spicy so it is, as usual, advisable to tell them your preferences.

There was entertainment on Saturday night which we enjoyed thoroughly, he seemed to enjoy playing our requests....... a good time was had by all without any alcohol. We wish him well in his chosen career.

Reception were helpful and friendly and it is very well placed for the Bus stand and Ferry Pier.
While I'm at it there was a very good food stand opposite the Hospital in Hospital Road, the one next to an alley, very handy when walking to/from the pier, food fresh and no probs.

This Hotel makes for a very good choice in Kollum.

Room Tip: Higher floor as usual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the good review of our hotel. We are so glad that we could be of service to you and make you stay with us a memorable one. We're in the process of sound proofing the rooms that are closet to the main road. We look forward to your next stay with us.
yours truly,
Prakash Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kollam hotels
1.8 mi away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
1.7 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#3 of 22 in Kollam
281 reviews
7.5 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sea Pearl
Hotel Sea Pearl
#8 of 22 in Kollam
70 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grande Muscat
Hotel Grande Muscat
#15 of 22 in Kollam
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nani

Address: Opposite Clock Tower, Main Road | Chinnakada, Kollam 691001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kollam District > Kollam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Price Range: $32 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nani 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nani is a 3 star luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of Kollam town. It boasts 28 well appointed rooms, a multi-cuisine restaurant, conference hall, business centre, library and fitness centre. All rooms are stylishly appointed using only the finest of materials to satisfy the most discerning of guests. Welcome to Nani, for an experience as unique as you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Nani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nani Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing