We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nani
Nearby Hotels
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Palace(Kollam)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
98
91
26
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
91
26
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclock towerhotel is centrally locatedexcellent bathroomexcellent restaurantclean roomshotel arrangedattended promptlycheaper roomsnice hotelclose to the railway stationstayed here for two nightsincluded breakfastmorning buffetgreat roomrestaurant servessouth indian foodbusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 230 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here for Two nights prior to bussing to Alleppey, boat crews on strike - an Indian problem as Reception said - excellent value.

Very clean room, comfortable and spacious, as it was a special occasion we had one of the suites, we travel on a budget and it was not extortionate bearing in mind the quality of staff, restaurant and comfort. We did look at one or two other rooms and they were of a similar standard although obviously a tad smaller.

The Restaurant supplied a range of good food freshly cooked, they assume as we are Western we don't like spicy so it is, as usual, advisable to tell them your preferences.

There was entertainment on Saturday night which we enjoyed thoroughly, he seemed to enjoy playing our requests....... a good time was had by all without any alcohol. We wish him well in his chosen career.

Reception were helpful and friendly and it is very well placed for the Bus stand and Ferry Pier.
While I'm at it there was a very good food stand opposite the Hospital in Hospital Road, the one next to an alley, very handy when walking to/from the pier, food fresh and no probs.

This Hotel makes for a very good choice in Kollum.

Room Tip: Higher floor as usual.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the good review of our hotel. We are so glad that we could be of service to you and make you stay with us a memorable one. We're in the process of sound proofing the rooms that are closet to the main road. We look forward to your next stay with us.
yours truly,
Prakash Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here one night and was very happy. Immaculate, good desk staff, good size room, awesome hot water shower and comfortable bed. 20 - 30 rupee tuk tuk ride to boat jetty depending on your bargaining skills. Good restaurant next door (didn't eat in hotel) and a couple clean juice bars steps away. We requested a room at back to lessen street noise, which was a good idea, as we could still hear traffic. Luckily the sweet sweet sound of aircon helped drown that out. Also had little fridge you could use as well if you wanted. Happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Get room as high up and away from street as you can to avoid traffic noise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flamedancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the good review of our hotel. We are so glad that we could be of service to you and make you stay with us a memorable one. We're in the process of sound proofing the rooms that are closet to the main road. We look forward to your next stay with us.
yours truly,
Prakash Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Happen to stay in this hotel and enjoyed the food.The staff were courteous and very helpful.For family stay this is the very best hotel safe ,clean and neat.
Dr.Subramonian.
Guinness World Record Holder in Online Teaching.

Room Tip: Book in advance.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrSubramonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Subromaniam, Thank you so much for the good review of our hotel. We are so glad that we could be of service to you and make you stay with us a memorable one. It is our privilege to be of service to someone highly accomplished as you. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Yours truly,
Prakash Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

It is the best Hotel I have ever stayed in over the last several years in Kerala. The service staff was really good and everyone from the doormen to restaurant and housekeeping were just efficient and very friendly. The care was beyond expectation. The food in the hotel was of top most Quality. Overall Ambiance was excellent. Whenever I will visit Kerala I would prefer to stay in hotel Nani.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manisha_sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Madam, Thank you so much for the good review of our hotel. We are so glad that we could be of service to you. Assuring you that your next stay with us will be even more memorable.
Yours truly,
Prakash Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in December 2012 .It was a pleasant and comfortable stay with top class service, beautiful room and delicious food with a wide selection. The uniqueness of the hotel is specific names for each room and warm and courteous staff. Thank you for your hospitality will surely come again.”

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pushpanjali_singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Madam, Thank you so much for the good review of our hotel. We are so glad that we could be of service to you. Assuring you that your next stay with us will be even more memorable.
Yours truly,
Prakash Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews