We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb stay”
Review of Nani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nani
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“superb stay”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

It is the best Hotel I have ever stayed in over the last several years in Kerala. The service staff was really good and everyone from the doormen to restaurant and housekeeping were just efficient and very friendly. The care was beyond expectation. The food in the hotel was of top most Quality. Overall Ambiance was excellent. Whenever I will visit Kerala I would prefer to stay in hotel Nani.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manisha_sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Madam, Thank you so much for the good review of our hotel. We are so glad that we could be of service to you. Assuring you that your next stay with us will be even more memorable.
Yours truly,
Prakash Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    79
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
51
65
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in December 2012 .It was a pleasant and comfortable stay with top class service, beautiful room and delicious food with a wide selection. The uniqueness of the hotel is specific names for each room and warm and courteous staff. Thank you for your hospitality will surely come again.”

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pushpanjali_singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Madam, Thank you so much for the good review of our hotel. We are so glad that we could be of service to you. Assuring you that your next stay with us will be even more memorable.
Yours truly,
Prakash Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed for one night at the end of a long taxi drive. The clean rooms and A/C were much appreciated, but also the restaurant which was quite special. There are communal lounges on each floor where you can read, play cards etc - very comfortable indeed.
The female staff at reception were delightful and very helpful - all credit to them. However, I cannot say the same of the male staff who have a long way to go to meet the standards of their female colleagues.
You can walk to the town centre and we went to a restaurant very close by called Spice/Ginger? [the exact name escapes me] which is above a shop selling Indian and Western treats such as chocolate. The restaurant has a huge menu, is very reasonably priced and is full of local people. All the food we tried was good apart from the pizza.
We also went to the local beach but I would not recommend it. The sea is only a 5 minute rickshaw journey away but it is absolutely filthy - a rubbish tip with sand - and as the only foreigners [with teenage girls] we were a source of amusement to be stared at and photographed.

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as possible because the nearby roads and shops are noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineSMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the good review of our hotel. We are so glad that we could be of service to you and make you stay with us a memorable one. Your observation of the male reception staff who are trainees have been noted and corrective measures are being taken.We're in the process of sound proofing the rooms that are closet to the main road. It is heartening to know that you utilized all the facilities on offer to our guests, including the library. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Yours truly,
Prakash Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We found the female staff to be very nice and helpful at the front desk but the men were all pretty arrogant. The room was nice and clean. Good restaurant facility. Nice service to receive a daily newspaper. You had to pay for Wi-Fi, which didn't work properly and shut off automatically after one hour. Walking distance to the station and the jetty. Kollam self isn't worthwhile staying for longer than a day. It is however a good spot to look for houseboats to go up the backwaters.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bas_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by our male trainee staff. Corrective measures have already been taken. We appreciate your constructive remarks. We are glad that your stay with us was comfortable. Looking forward to your next visit.
yours truly,
Prakash Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Good Hotel to stay in but the washroom lacks an exhaust system. Authorities need to look into it.
Room size is ok for two and is really clean. Has a valet parking and neat lobbies and lift. Staff is pleasing and complimentary breakfast tasty enough.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank sharrk_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience at Nani through Tripadvisor. Your suggestions are very valuable to us for reaching higher levels of excellence in service and facilities. All our guest bathrooms are connected to a central exhaust system. There was perhaps a malfunction in this particular room. Thank you for bringing it to our notice.
We look forward to serving you again during your next visit.
Yours truly,
Prakash Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed there with my family ...it is located very near to rail station and ferry service. Rooms are clean and nicely maintained ....really comfortable with all facilities yet very reasonable ....foods are excellent in the restaurant... not very expensive ....I will stay there if I am in Kollam future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kisalay_Kole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the good review of our hotel. We are so glad that we could be of service to you and your family and make you stay with us a memorable one. Your kind appreciation of our food and accommodation facilities have been duely conveyed to the respective departments. It would go a long way to inspire them further to give the very best for our valued guests. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Yours truly,
Prakash Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kollam, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

It is centrally located with Railway station and auto stands. The rooms are value for money, i stayed there for nearly a week. The breakfast buffet is nothing exciting, it was the same menu almost all days. Restaurant staff are not friendly and hospitable, the front desk people were welcoming. The food quality and service at restaurant is not very good. Its a good business class hotel with attractive pricing.

Room Tip: Rooms towards higher floors and towards the back side of building is quite. The bus stand is right i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kochitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Nani for your stay in Kollam. Your observation with regard to the limited breakfast buffet spread has been noted. We are constantly working towards maintaining a balance in menu both in terms of variety and nourishment. All the while mindful of giving the most to our guests within the budget.
Kindly accept our apologies on behalf of the male reception staff.
We assure you of our best efforts to maintain top quality of service and comfort.
Looking forward to your next visit.
yours truly, Prakash Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kollam hotels
1.8 mi away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
7.5 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
1.7 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#3 of 22 in Kollam
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grande Muscat
Hotel Grande Muscat
#15 of 22 in Kollam
12 reviews
6.8 mi away
Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nani

Property: Nani
Address: Opposite Clock Tower, Main Road | Chinnakada, Kollam 691001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kollam District > Kollam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nani 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nani is a 3 star luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of Kollam town. It boasts 28 well appointed rooms, a multi-cuisine restaurant, conference hall, business centre, library and fitness centre. All rooms are stylishly appointed using only the finest of materials to satisfy the most discerning of guests. Welcome to Nani, for an experience as unique as you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nani Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing