We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How do they manage it? Modern sleek hotel at a budget price. And the breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nani
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Kollam
New York City
Level Contributor
194 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“How do they manage it? Modern sleek hotel at a budget price. And the breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

We ended up at the Nani after another inn lost our reservation - and what a pleasant surprise! We took a standard room (tiny, with a teensy bathroom). The price was budget, but the room was very, very comfortable and sleek. The restaurant was very good, although the furniture in it is very odd (enormous throne-like chairs coupled with banquettes on a much smaller scale). The Nani's included breakfast is absolutely fantastic! Excellent and friendly service too!

Room Tip: You don't need to pay extra to get a great room - more money buys A/C and size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorsAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Appreciate your mentioning our buffet breakfast. It is always our endeavor to provide the best value for money. Looking forward to serving you again soon,
Yours Truly,
Prakash Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    80
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
51
65
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks on Business.The services are excellent. The rooms are a little small but it is ok. The laundry and other services were good and prompt. The roof top view is marvellous. It is situated right at the heart of Kollam everything you desire is a walk away. I immensely enjoyed my stay here.All in all an excellent hotel for business or pleasure.

Hold

I forgot to mention the restaurant out there, for sea food freaks like me it is a treat out there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cibiraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
So glad we could be of service during your two week stay with us. We eagerly await your next visit.

'Our multi-cuisine restaurant, Prasadam serves up an array of seafood dishes, weekends in particular during which we have a special seafood menu. Flanked by both the sea and the river, we have easy access to the morning and evening fresh catches'
Thank You for the special mention of our restaurant!
Yours truly,
Prakash Nair
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I had the worst train journey into Kollam from Coimbatore last month- and was eaten alive by every bug you could imagine. We checked into Nani Hotel for a bit of "nice" after being on a shoe string for the past few weeks.

What a lovely hotel. We arrived at 6am, accidentally fell asleep exhausted in the lobby, and were gently nudged awake by the manager and showed to our room where we stayed all day- great room service, shower, comfy beds and lovely staff. Local amenities all close and sights of the town are too.

I would recommend to anyone and everyone :)

Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rosie181818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
It is your contentment that we value the most. It makes our service meaningful. So glad we could be of service to you. Thank You!
Yours truly,
Prakash Nair
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

We ended up staying 3 nights here and it was very good throughout. The rooms are well maintained and surprisingly quiet. There is a handy little gym on the top floor and the staff can arrange most things. (Beware of their advice, its not always accurate.) The best thing about the place is the restaurant. The menu is quite extensive and the food is consistently good. Its often full of local families so you do need to book. They'll call your room when your tables ready.
If you have to stay in Kollam its an excellent choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaronshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Nani. We are glad that you explored all the facilities on offer at our hotel. We enjoyed serving you as much. Once again thank you for your review. Looking forward to serving you and your friends again in the near future.
Sincerely Yours,
Prakash Nair
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed here on the 27th of December 2011. We spoked to the hotel twice that morning to confirm our arrival a day earlier than intended for 1 night. We arrived at 8pm and our room wasn't ready. We were left waiting over an hour at reception but kept being told "a few more minutes". We had booked a twin room but there was only an executive suite with kingsize bed left. The staff member on reception could not give us a straight answer on anything and his answer for everything seemed to be - "its the holidays, we are very busy and have few staff". A number of groups left the restaurant due to delays in taking orders and got the same answer from the guy on reception. When we eventually got into our room and came downstairs to eat -the restaurant was almost empty and there were dirty plates on almost every table. Nobody seemed to have any thought of clearing them. It wasn't a very pleasant sight but we were so hungry we went ahead and ordered anyway. The rooms were so lovely but we felt that our stay was blighted by the attitude of staff and could not get out of there quick enough the next day. Such a pity as they were the nicest rooms we stayed in, in India

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhenDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reutlingen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

Beautiful building kept in impeccable shape. The staff is friendly and not pushy (for tips - a common nuisance in Indian hotels). The position of the AC was a bit unfortunate.
If it's on, the draft goes directly to your bed. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

a very good hotel, excellent location wise, walking distance from the railway station (10-12 mins). rooms are very clean with all of them having very good bathroom and shower facilities. even the cheapest rooms have flat-screen tvs. provides for a free buffet breakfast which is good. however it is wise not to eat lunch or dinner in their restaurant as it is very pricey and the quality or the quantity of the food does not merit such prices. besides Kerala is one of the very few places in India where one can have decent hygienic food outside in small restaurants and eateries without having to worry about stomach disorders. another problem is the level of noise coming from outside the rooms. it can be very disturbing to hear other people standing and talking in the passageway. it is also wise not to take their touring packages which are way too high, instead explore better options outside. also be very cautious about bookings made over phone as i had some trouble getting a room which i was assured i will get in the telephonic booking. but overall, i will definitely recommend this hotel as you seldom get many state-of-the-art facilities at such a nominal budget.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mithuraaj d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kollam
1.7 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#1 of 21 in Kollam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
7.5 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
1.8 mi away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grande Muscat
Hotel Grande Muscat
#15 of 21 in Kollam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
6.3 mi away
Aquasserenne
Aquasserenne
#1 of 1 in Paravur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nani

Property: Nani
Address: Opposite Clock Tower, Main Road | Chinnakada, Kollam 691001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kollam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Kollam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nani 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nani is a 3 star luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of Kollam town. It boasts 28 well appointed rooms, a multi-cuisine restaurant, conference hall, business centre, library and fitness centre. All rooms are stylishly appointed using only the finest of materials to satisfy the most discerning of guests. Welcome to Nani, for an experience as unique as you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Nani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nani Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing