We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Beachside Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Views like these are 50 metres from your front door where the lake meets the ocean.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views like these are 50 metres from your front door where the lake meets the ocean.
Welcome to Paradise and these views are 50 metres from your front door. Welcome to Splendour by the Lake.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Views like these are 50 metres from your front door where the lake meets the ocean.
Welcome to Paradise and these views are 50 metres from your front door.
Welcome to Splendour by the Lake.
Relax in your lounge area.
Enjoy a meal in the Formal Dining area.
Family room.
Meals area adjacent to the kitchen.
Beautifully appointed kitchen with modern appliances.
Family room area.
Modern laundry with excellent facilities.
Main family bathroom area.
Main Bedroom.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3 with a sofa bed.
Enjoy meals and drinks in your private outdoor entertainment area.
Come and sit on the beach to enjoy the beautiful scenery at Wurtulla Beach.
Come and enjoy these views which are 50 metres from your front door.
Take a stroll along Wurtulla Beach.
Welcome to Paradise as these views are 50 metres from your front door.
Moffat Beach is another famous beach which is close to Splendour by the Lake.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Wurtulla, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Beachside Retreat”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Well located close to walking tracks & lake.
15 minutes walk to beach & short drive to local shops.
Amenities in house excellent ie furnishings,washing machine,crockery,
glasses. etc,
very relaxing

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Splendour by the Lake was very relaxing and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Sunshine Coast.
Wishing you safe travels.
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodypuss
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just the perfect spot to break a long journey north. The house was beautifully presented with every amenity you could wish for. The beds were very comfortable with luxury en suite. A gem of a place, brilliant for stopping and exploring the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
I am delighted to hear that Splendour by the Lake catered for all of your needs and that you were both able to relax and enjoy yourselves by going on lovely walks along the lake and to the beach.
Wishing you safe travels back to New Zealand.
Warmest Regards,
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma M
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Blissful stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were lucky enough to find this little gem hidden away in Wurtulla on the Sunny Coast. So welcoming with beautiful front gardens before even entering, a cosy back yard for the children to play on the plush green grass. Not to mention the immaculate state of the home itself. We enjoyed seven nights at Splendour by the Lake, travelling up and down the coast enjoying the glorious beaches. The house was spotless and spacey. We felt right at home and will definitely be back. Thankyou to the amazing hosts Carol & Ian for making our stay so memorable x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Wow,it gives us a great deal of satisfaction in knowing that our guests had a wonderful holiday at Splendour by the Lake and we are sure that you will have fond memories of your time on the Sunshine Coast.We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy12312...
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“It was just fantastic! Such a lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Carol and Ian Young were wonderful hosts! Very easy to deal with. The location is just fantastic! A perfect get away spot. Thanks so much!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
It gives us a great deal of pleasure on hearing that our guests had a fantastic stay and that everyone was able to have a relaxing holiday in a beautiful part of the Sunshine Coast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Splendour by the Lake in the near future.
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tric J
Caloundra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The BEST!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the fortune of deciding to stay in this lovely home in the quietest and most relaxing part of the coast. The lake and best beaches on the doorstep. Everything we needed in the house and Carol and Ian so delightfully hospitable. Thank you and we'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Wow...It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests appreciate and value all that we have to offer and have had "The Best " stay.The lake and beach walks are relaxing and the house is in a central position with close proximity to shops, cafes and visitor attractions and makes for a perfect holiday.We look forward to welcoming you back to Splendour by the Lake in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimbraric...
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Lovely Spacious Home in Temperate Climate”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location positioned on the Queensland Sunshine Coast, within close proximity to tourist attractions,e.g. Noosa, Maroochydore, Moolooaba,Caloundra and the Hinterland. Short drive to shopping facilities.
Home in great position in a temperate climate near a tranquil lake setting, very modern facilities, comfortable and private.
I thoroughly enjoyed my relaxing stay, and looking forward to my next getaway at your lovely home

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
It gives us a great deal of satisfaction knowing that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Splendour by the Lake.We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine Coast.
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karren272
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most relaxing coastal holiday stay.”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a perfect place to relax and unwind. This stay offered not only a comfortable, clean and modern home but also close to beach (out the back gate) and lake side walks (three houses down). The accommodation is perfect for the young family wanting a relaxing holiday. The yard is fully fenced for safety and there is great security for the house. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
It is fantastic to hear that your holiday was perfect and that you had a relaxing time.We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Sunshine Coast .
Wishing you safe travels.
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing