We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fish and seafood restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of O Pescador

O Pescador
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fish and seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

It is a really good restaurant. You can see there lot of local people which speaks for itself. The waiter was very nice and helpful. We loved the fish and shrimps with rice cooked and served in a pot. The home made desserts also were delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalina_Krassowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    118
    28
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great relaxed friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Having eaten here twice in a week we have been impressed with the food which has been delicious. Simple fish and seafood served unpretentiously with lovely house wine. It is a few minutes walk from the centre of town but definitely worth it if you are looking for good food and an authentic Portugese experience. We had rice with crab and prawns on the first night and on the next closes gilt head bream from the selection of fish offered. Both were delicious. The waiter was friendly and helpful without being overbearing and both meals were incredible value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Outandabouters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to have lunch on the way to the Algarve”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were heading to Sagres from Lisboa and read about a good stopover for lunch in Vila Nova de Milfontes. Once we got to town we needed to ask directions at the Tourist Information office, but it wasn't far from there. This is the best marisqueira around and both locals and tourists know about it. The service was very good and we loved our prawns with rice. The broth was the best I've ever eaten for this type of dish! You can order many different types of seafood to go with the rice, and with bread and butter and a glass of white wine this is the perfect lunch. We highly recommend this family friendly restaurant. Our hats off to the owners, Mr. and Mrs. Moura!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fish and seafood heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Loved the food and the service - really enjoyed the rice with prawns and lobster (they had unfortunately run out of their rice with monkfish and prawns which I'd heard great things about). Fried prawns were also tasty. All and all a great restaurant for the fish and seafood lover!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivanelli70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Pescador also viewed

Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
 
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
 

Been to O Pescador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing