We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food with great people!”
Review of Ritual

Ritual
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Portuguese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful food with great people!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice. The first night we sat at the bar and shared a bottle of vino verde and enjoyed the fried goat cheese app. The second night we snagged a table outside and I had the most amazing black linguini with seafood! The owner was so sweet, she remembered us from the night before and asked us to come back. What a gem!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BHH1381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    155
    51
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We ate here based on the trip advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. The service was friendly and the recommended wine was tasty and good value. We had a burger and house steak, both were served with crisp style chips and were a very nice alternative to all of the traditional Portuguese fish dishes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, good food and service”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Vila Nova and ate here on twice. On both occasions the food was excellent and the service was friendly and attentive. I can recommend the vegetarian Thai curry. The restaurant had a great atmosphere and we thoroughly enjoyed both occsions

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patcalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good restaurant!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Great tapas. Loved the goat cheese salad. It was outstanding! Nice ambiance and bar. Would recommend to anyone visiting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best burger in a while”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Swift service, cosy interior, lovely atmosphere and great burgers with homemade chips! In fact, this burger with goat cheese and wild berry sauce was the best burger I had since my last trip to the US...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trebbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ritual also viewed

Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
 
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
 

Been to Ritual? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing