We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!! :)”
Review of Alentejo Surf Camp

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vila Nova de Milfontes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alentejo Surf Camp
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place!! :)”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This surf Camp/hostel is absolutly worth a visit, i had a great time there with a lot of surf, BBQs, golf on The beach and a lot of other good stuff. Sergio Will make you feel at home and help you with everything, i will definetly come back :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilieUt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    3
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
6
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Had a brilliant few days here! The accommodation is excellent, everything you need and felt completely at home!
Sergio and lady di are great hosts - Sergio guided us to the beaches and showed us the surf spots! He's also a demon on the bbq!!
Had an excellent time with the people we met there - completely recommend staying here!
Matt and Dan

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rowls3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Were there for only two full days (little escape from work...) and it was awesome! Didn't even once think of the work that was back home. Had some nice sessions! The evening session was pure magic! Sergio took care of everything and arranged for us to surf as much as possible in two days. Just a great place run by a great guy! Thanks Sergio!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Till Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The surfcamp/hostel has a very friendly chilled out vibe it felt like i was just living with friends. Sergio the owner has the perfect personality for a host and I feel that now he is one of my good mates :)

The first time I have been to Portugal and the definately not the last. Villa Nova de Milfontes is a beautiful town and the beaches nearby are perfect for people like me to improve my surfing :) I wish I could live there !!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vila Nova de Milfontes hotels
1.7 mi away
Casa do Adro
Casa do Adro
#1 of 3 in Vila Nova de Milfontes
258 reviews
1.8 mi away
HS Milfontes Beach
HS Milfontes Beach
#2 of 3 in Vila Nova de Milfontes
162 reviews
1.9 mi away
Duna Parque
Duna Parque
#3 of 3 in Vila Nova de Milfontes
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Herdade Do Freixial
Herdade Do Freixial
#7 of 25 in Vila Nova de Milfontes
63 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hike & Surf Lodge
Hike & Surf Lodge
#1 of 30 in Vila Nova de Milfontes
18 reviews
2.7 mi away
Orbitur Sitava Milfontes
Orbitur Sitava Milfontes
#16 of 30 in Vila Nova de Milfontes
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alentejo Surf Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alentejo Surf Camp

Property: Alentejo Surf Camp
Address: Foros do Freixial, Vila Nova de Milfontes 7645, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Beja District > Vila Nova de Milfontes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Vila Nova de Milfontes
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing