We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Duna Parque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Duna Parque
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed in this apart-hotel for 2 nights in the first weekend of september and we had a nice stay. We were three and stayed in apartment "girassol" with one room with 2 beds, a living room with a sofa bed and a very well equipped kitchen. The apartment was really nice, spacious and very clean with a lcd tv, good bathroom and good beds. We played mini-golf and had great fun with it. The recepcion staff was very friendly and helpfull. We didn't try the food at the restaurant so can't comment on that.The hotel has an indoor and an outdoor pool. The indoor is not that big but good when the weather doesn't help. The outdoor pool has a big problem... is not for children at all! Very deep from 1.30m to 3.00 meters it's dangerous even for a 9 year old children. The hotel should consider do some works at the pool to fix this problem. Plus, the lack of pool-beds, only a dozen for a hotel of this dimension, ruined the pool experience.
Overall we had a nice stay, the hotel is near the great milfontes beach, and the apartments are great but because of those pool problems we probably won't be coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank miguel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 207 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2008

very cosy T1 apartment with excelent toilet and cosy complete kitchen, very nice fireplace right in front of a big sofa, there's a balcony whre you can apreciate sunset and also the beach. At this time of the year the region is very nostalgic, romantic and quiet for resting. The room had a hand painting of each flower that named the apartments, closet very spacious.Decoratin was from good taste . Restaurant was great, with dishes from region gourmet style. With swimming poll, tenis court and ginasium
We didn't try those three but seemed very nice.One delicious detail: hotel provided every day a fresh region bread (pão alentejano) delicious toasted !!! Also there is daily cleaning.
Although there is a problem in our opinion: the apartment is isolated from the rest of the hotel with a small garden badly iluminated at night, wich was not very safe, for stairs were motel style (exterior).
there a terrace around all apartments where you can watch sunset in beach, wonderfull!
The region has sea and river, but the landscape with dunes and excelent beaches is fabulous! You can walk throu and don't notice you walk so much is excelent for exercise! and catch some regional stones for souvenir!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mtrsomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Confirmem sempre as fotos com o que vão encontrar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0l0scaseir0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank denson31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rosamolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Apartamentos com vistas para o campo e piscina. O mesmo apartamento tem vistas de ambos os lados.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leonor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vila Nova de Milfontes
0.3 mi away
HS Milfontes Beach
HS Milfontes Beach
#2 of 3 in Vila Nova de Milfontes
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa do Adro
Casa do Adro
#1 of 3 in Vila Nova de Milfontes
273 reviews
16.5 mi away
Sinerama Hotel Apartamento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Porto Covo
6.7 mi away
Herdade da Matinha
Herdade da Matinha
#1 of 2 in Cercal
293 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Rural Moita Mar
Hotel Rural Moita Mar
#4 of 27 in Vila Nova de Milfontes
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duna Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duna Parque

Address: Eira da Pedra, Vila Nova de Milfontes 7645-291, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Beja District > Vila Nova de Milfontes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Vila Nova de Milfontes
Price Range: $56 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Duna Parque 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Duna Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing