We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wausau
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Owatonna, MN
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very nice again”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is the 2nd time in a year that we've stayed here. The kids like the pool area and we like the lounge area in the lobby. It's nice to come back there and visit with our friends and family by the fireplace and watching the game on the tv. The rooms are very average, but comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning isn't great, but very adequate. Must be good enough because we are all full when we're done. This is the place that we will be staying when we're in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SassyOwatonna_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    36
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
55
23
11
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are huge and comfortable. If you smoke they have first floor rooms with sliding doors to the outside. Very clean and new everywhere. The only thing bad is the typical Hie lousy breakfast. Staff very helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strapperman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I travel for business and had a disagreement with my "regular" hotel in the area when they wanted to make a photocopy of my drivers license. They told me its a "new company policy that is required by homeland security" so I decided to give HEI-Weston a try based on a referral from others I work with.

Upon check in there was a snafu with my reservation, however the employee that checked me in knew exactly how to handle the matter and it was a seamless checkin after that.

My room was spacious and even had a television in the bathroom with remote. The room was spotless. I have to honestly say the room was nicer then a recent stay at a Ritz Carlton I was at!

Breakfast in the morning was delicious and plentiful. All food was hot

The employees at this hotel go out of thier way to see that your needs are met. This will be my new "regular" hotel when on business in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We"ve stayed here previously and it's always a good experience. Hotel service is top notch and very friendly. Rooms are comfortable, quiet, clean, Nice breakfast.
Great pool and spa area. It's always very welcoming.
Nice location, easy on and off the highway. Good local amenities. Very nice Asian restaurant right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a very nice, modern, and clean hotel. The rooms are large with the sitting area and kitchenette. Very comfortable beds. The hotel is super-clean. Nice spacious lobby. Good breakfast. Short drive to grocery stores and restaurants; a longer one to downtown Wasau. Staff is exceptionally well trained and very friendly. This is definitely one of the best Holiday Inns I stayed, and the combination of quality and price makes it competitive with some higher end properties. Again, thanks to staff and management and we look forward to staying there again while in area.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet despite the fact that one side of the hotel overlooks a busy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmileyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The rooms were clean and spacious with comfortable beds and the breakfast was a nice added touch., The staff was exceptional - kudos to the management. All staff were friendly and attentive to our needs. I'll definitely would stay here again. The kids loved it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Right_Path
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardeeville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We were in town for the races at State Park Speedway. This hotel is located about 10-15 minutes away. It is a clean, newer hotel with a nice pool area for younger kids - shallow area with a few slide toys along with a deeper pool and whirlpool. The next morning we enjoyed their free breakfast with a great selection.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau
4.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
434 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston
5.2 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wausau

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wausau
Address: 4210 Barbican Ave, Weston, WI 54476-4187
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Wausau, WI near Central Wisconsin Airport. Our Wausau hotel offers you ideal amenities and a convenient location off W-29, just a few miles from St Clare's Hospital, 9-Mile Recreation Park and the scenic Granite Peak Ski Area. Your family will enjoy staying at our pet-friendly hotel in Weston due to its close proximity to area attractions like the Grande Theater, Leigh Yawkey Art Museum and many choice skiing and snowmobiling areas, including Rib Mountain State Park. There are also plenty of shopping spots within four miles of our Weston hotel, including the Wausau Mall and the Cedar Creek Outlet Mall, where you can find great bargains. Business travelers looking for lodging in Wausau, WI will be pleased by our accommodations in Weston, which offer an ideal location near area businesses including Greenheck, Weyerhaeuser, Siemens, WPS, Kruegers and Lignotech. Our Wausau hotel near the Central Wisconsin Airport (CWA) offers premium services, such as a 24-hour business center, free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a meeting room with seating for 80. During your stay at our hotel in Wausau, WI, you can enjoy the heated, indoor pool, Jacuzzi and a separate kid's pool with a small water slide. Hotel facilities also include a 24-hour fitness center, a gift shop and a game room. Check out our great Wausau, Wisconsin hotel room deals and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Wausau
Holiday Inn Weston
Weston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Wausau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing