We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel A Real Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel A Real Gem!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel is a gem!

~ The rate was very affordable.

~ The staff is exceptionally friendly. The genuinely seemed to care about my well being!

~The hotel is very clean, especially the washrooms.

~ The beds are comfortable.

~ The breakfast is tasty and a great deal of variety is offered.

I had a great experience here and would definitely stay there again if in the area! :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbviolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhidorziHotelGroup, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing how much you enjoyed your recent stay at our Fairfield Wausau hotel. You mentioned you were in town for business. Wausau is also a wonderful place to experience fall colors and the region's best ski and snowboard resort at Granite Peak. Please come back and see us again soon.

Pat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    47
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
55
25
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I'm always mixing up Fairfield with residence inns, but my two nights in the Fairfield were fine. The staff were nice and helpful. The hotel was located right off the main road. You do need a vehicle to get around. The bed/pillows were comfy. The complimentary breakfast was typical. My room that faced the parking lot was quiet

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trekker954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice in a week on our way to and from taking our kids to summer camp. As Marriott rewards members we stayed here on points. The points value was low and so were our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful and being we were midweek stays gave us some upgrades which we were excited about. The hotel seemed a little tucked away and by a medical clinic with not much around it for dining options. The staff quickly directed us where we could eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveDBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McFarland, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My son and I stayed here for 2 nights because we were in town for a baseball tournament. Well, Saturday morning we had to be at the ball field by 7:00am for warm-ups. Fairfield typically has their weekend complimentary breakfast from 7-10. I asked the gentleman behind the front desk on Friday night if someone could possibly just set out a few easy items like doughnuts, cereal, muffins or bagels. He quickly responded that he'll make a note for the whole breakfast spread (eggs, sausage, breakfast sandwiches, juices, cereals...) to be availbale by 6:00am that morning. Sure enough it was! That meant a lot to us and we are very appreciative for that kind gesture.

Our room was very clean and quite for the times we were there. The hotel itself was conveniently located. Even though we didn't use it, the pool/hot tub looked very nice and clean. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Massamule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhidorziHotelGroup, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Wausau while in town for your son's baseball tournament. We are always glad to accommodate special requests like an early breakfast. Come back soon and try out the pool!

Pat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Their complimentary breakfast is the best I've ever had! Real eggs scrambled in a skillet, fresh strawberries, homemade oatmeal (not instant), airy waffles, plus the regular cereal, bagels, etc. Quiet, clean hotel. Housekeeping staff was very helpful. Breakfast room staff helpful and friendly. Offers discounts for relatives of hospital patients. Plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortysims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhidorziHotelGroup, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing so many positive aspects of your stay. We love spoiling our guests with the free hot breakfast, especially those delicious Belgium waffles! We hope you also enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms. Please come again soon.

Pat, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, MN
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Annual trip through Wausau and the Fairfield does not disappoint. Clean, quiet room, and more "spacious" than many. Housekeeping does their job well, front desk is friendly, and breakfast is better then many competitors. Scrambled eggs have "substance", sausage is "done", and tea selection is good. Bonus is the space for breakfast - one does not feel crowded and can find a table easily. Did I mention they use real plates rather than paper plates?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNtrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhidorziHotelGroup, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your annual stay in the Wausau area. We hope that our newly renovated guest rooms made your visit even better this year. We are glad you enjoy so many things about our hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Pat, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Impeccably clean and friendly desk staff. My only complaint (and it is minor) is that the breakfast food set up is extremely disjointed. Don't get me wrong, the food was great, much better than other hotel breakfasts I have had, but the layout of the food seems weird. Just as I was finishing up I noticed the waffle maker on the other side of the room in a corner....who knew? I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltedradish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wausau
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston
3.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau
Address: 7100 Stone Ridge Dr, Weston, WI 54476-5229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Wausau with easy access from Wisconsin highways US-51, I-39 and WI-29. Our conference center is perfect for weddings and business meetings. Chef Diane Ace can customize breakfast, lunch and dinner for your event or wedding guests. The Wausau Fairfield is minutes from CWA Central Wisconsin Airport, Regal Beloit, Marathon Electric, Wausau Supply, Wausau Financial and Kolbe & Kolbe. Next door is the Weston Regional Medical Center with Ministry Saint Clare’s Hospital and Marshfield Clinic. Visit us for a ski weekend at Granite Peak.The array of choices on our free hot breakfast buffet earn rave reviews from guests, including fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and bacon, oatmeal and Belgian waffle bar. Nearby dining favorites are Brews Brothers Pub, Chang Garden and WISH Wisconsin Steakhouse. This spotless Wausau hotel looks like new, offers free parking and WiFi and boasts an outstanding staff with an unwavering commitment to guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wausau
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau Hotel Weston
Fairfield Inn Wausau
Fairfield Wausau
Wausau Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing