We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed there for Grandson's bowling tournament. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Pool was great for kids. We did not use. Breakfast was hot and a great variety for a free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    25
    13
    10
    8
See reviews for
45
10
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The staff was friendly, the room was clean, both of which meant nothing considering it was impossible to sleep as the halls were being roamed by drunk construction workers all night that treat this place as their very own saloon. Totally gross individuals literally wandering in and out of the exits just drinking and smoking. I will never stay in another americINN again because of this experience. There are simply too many choices to risk dealing with this again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Kanakatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed one night on Monday, March 18, 2013, for a business trip. The hotel was nearly deserted, probably due to a snow storm. The parking lot was as clear of snow as could be expected. The interior of the hotel was very clean and well maintained. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. I did not use the pool area, but it is set up as a miniature water park, definitely a step above any other AmericInn I have seen. (I travel for both work and leisure, and stay at AmericInn frequently.) The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was typical of any AmericInn. What set this location apart is that all the normal amenities were priced at only $66 after the AAA discount.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Although the rooms where clean and quiet, the pool is shallow and the slide only operates about 8 hours a week in the evening. The hot tub didn't work and is out of date. I talked to someone about it when we checked out and they said that they no longer manufacture that type of hot tub and would have to have custom jets made for the hot tub. Along with above, the breakfast could have been better. The sausage tasted like rubber, probably not the fault of the hotel, but the maker of the sausage links and patties. If you have little kids who can swim in a 3 foot pool and you have no intention of sitting in the hot tub and having an awful breakfast, this place is for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, WI
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and modern, the breakfast was great and there was a lot of variety, and the pool and waterslide were fun. The hotel itself was very nice. The lobby was very comfortable and cozy. This Americinn was awesome!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I would like to thank the Americinn of weston for being gracious hosts this past weekend. I was part of a group who stayed as part of a weekend football get away. the staff always had a smile and was very accomodating. The facilities where awesome and well kept. The pool area was a great area for the kids to enjoy. I highly recommend this property if you are in the Wausau area. They definately earned there stripes in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nalsb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

when you first check in to when you leave the service is awesome, the sheets and towels are clean, the rooms are clean and the breakfast was awesome will be going back to this hotel we used the pool area with the slide which my step son used and didnt want us to leave they had life guards on duty and they seemed pretty nice the value is really awesome I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in my opinion its better than a holiday inn

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherihartlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wausau
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
457 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston
Address: 4115 Barbican Ave, Weston, WI 54476-4143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing