We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel del Teatre
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Can Casi(Regencos)
$193
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sa Calma Hotel(Begur)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aiguaclara Hotel(Begur)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rosa(Begur)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Classic Begur Hotel(Begur)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Barris B&B(Pals)(Great Value!)
$70
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cluc Hotel Begur(Begur)(Great Value!)
$112
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel El Convent(Begur)(Great Value!)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
68
32
10
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
32
10
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 113 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed one night and ate in the restaurant. We booked a suite which was very large, with a spacious and well equipped bathroom. The bed was not the most comfortable, but the welcome was warm. Our dinner in the restaurant over the road was first rate and the hotel is in a good position to visit the beautiful local beaches.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had dinner at the restaurant, which is located in this hotel. They did a very nice job with the decor, blending the old with the modern, giving the place a warm and homey atmosphere. The food and service were very good. Prices were very reasonable. If you're staying nearby at one of the coastal towns or visiting the Dali museum in Figueres, its worth the detour to have dinner there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCL077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The junior suite was very ample and charming. Having booked through I-escape, we received some chilled champagne and watermelon on arrival - what a treat!
Both Mercedes and Alicia are incredibly helpful hosts, with endless customised tips to make our holiday one to remember. We spent most of our time exploring the beaches nearby, long walks, and the occasional bike ride.
One thing to mention is that despite being a remote part of spain, this region is renowned for top notch food, and with it comes the prices. We ate at some great restaurants in begur and beyond, but not without a hefty price tag (at least €100 for 2 people with wine). The food is a mix of Spanish and French, so a little on the rich side (foi gras and pâté a plenty). The hotel restaurant was nice, but a little pricey for the meal we had - we would recommend finding others in town. Also be warned - this is a popular destination for the high class in Spain - people are very dressed up, even heels for breakfast!
All in all, an amazing stay - would definitely return. Pool side was incredibly peaceful to lounge and relax amongst the countryside.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We arrived after a long drive from La Rioja. The building is lovely. Small village but quite close to other towns. Out of season so restaurant closed but we were given lots of information of local restaurants that might be open, we'd recommend Los Platillos in Begur-excellent! Booked with Mr & MES Smith so had some fizz waiting for us. Also had tour of medieval town Peratallada included too. Wasn't looking forward to it really but loved it, Nik was very informative. Had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ccdusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Hotel del Teatro. The hamlet of Regencos was small and basic (as expected) and not as picturesque as some Spanish villages, but the hotel made up for it. We booked a junior suite, which was excellent. It was spacious, stylish, with laptop and a great bed. The communal areas were similarly charming. My only frustration was that the table tops were not sealed, so (our) ring marks were all too easy make! Also a couple of beers in the mini-bar would have been appreciated.

Unfortunately we went out of season so we had to get taxis to local restaurants in the evenings, as the hotel restaurant was shut. But this was no problem and the local coastline was a highlight. The staff were very friendly and were extremely flexible with our breakfast and check-out time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68,394,944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews