We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anonymous, quiet and friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel del Teatre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel del Teatre
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Regencos
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Anonymous, quiet and friendly”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Nice stylish room, though the suite we had booked wasn't large.
Restaurant is great, very friendly service. Go for the restaurant menu, not the tapas, as the tapas area is somewhat isolated from the restaurant guests.
Too bad there was a construction project going on right next to the hotel, making it difficult to sleep longer than 730am.
Overall quite pleasurable.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    30
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
60
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

The restaurant in the old theatre is amazing, we normally prefer to eat away from the hotel we are in, but the food was so good we ate there 4 times in our week stay. You'll need a car to get the beaches, but the hotel will sort out cabs for you if you want to head out in the evening and leave the car.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andymanc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

The hotel is located in a very quiet small village very close to Begur and to all the lovely little beaches like Sa Tuna, Aguablava etc.

It is an old village house with a modern, minimalist design, there is a nice garden with a restaurant and terrace and a pool - just perfect to relax.

We had a junior double room as no other was available - that was bit small, probably better to take a bigger one.

The service for dinner for great (food as well), the service for breakfast could have been bit better.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beani81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2009

It amazes me that people are so well-regarded with this establisment. In my opinion it is a beatiful place, but the quality/prices of the rooms it leaves a lot to be desired. Our small room was in the first floor so we notice some acts which happens outside the hotel. The people from the village are very pleasant and even hepful, except someone with a white hair screaming in the middle of the street.
It is audible the noise from the road (50m far from the hotel), quite busy for this time of the year. Although the village it's very nice and good located, the price of this hotel could be much cheaper. There are other hotels in the area with delightful better than this.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j10Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

What a comfortable and stylish hotel! The place could do with a sign so that you can find it the first time, but having a sign might be too bold for this place. Everything is subtle and beautifully done. Room was quite small, but very comfortable, and the food in the restaurant was very good and wine not overpriced. The place does a good half board. The only thing that I would say is that you can hear the main road from the hotel which rather spoils some of the feel to the place in some way, but it would not stop me from recommending this place, and going back if I went back to the area. Great for exploring Costa Brava, Dali-country and not too far for a day trip to Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acy_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt Main
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2008

Well, go yourselve and find out you will be delighted. The hotel is small (I think 10 rooms) and cozy, 10 minutes by car from the beaches, offers all the things for a pleasant vacation or long weekend. If you preffer having just a rest, there is a huge garden with a small pool also. Personal is friendly and helps where they can, are knowledgeable about the area and make you feel perfectly comfortable. Everything is in perfect shape and as clean as it can be. Most of all, go enjoy their restaurant which offers a mix of local / spanish /french cuisine, menue is small but there is something for everybody incl. well fitting wines. Breakfast is great with home made cakes, fresh fruits and whatever you would expect from a hotel that category. We will go again.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 24062013KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2008

We spent the first three days of our two week trip at the Hotel Teatre.....not only was it spectacular at the time, but even more so by comparison to the other places we stayed. It stacks up even against 5 star hotels in Barcelona.

Hotel Teatre is one of those super cool design hotels that you read about in magazines, but never seem to exist in real life. It is tiny and located in the very unassuming and non-touristy Regencos. In fact, there really isn't anything else there but the hotel...but it is a perfect base to explore the Costa Brava and get away from it all!

The rooms are incredibly comfortable, stylish and superbly modern, from the concrete molded tub to the B&O electronics. We loved the spacious feel of the rooms and the simple but comfortable bedding. The service was inobstrusive but incredibly attentive, as well as very helpful in providing suggestions for activities and restaurants.

The breakfasts at the adjoining restaurant were in a word - mouthwatering. Fresh from the oven pastries, delectable pastries, fresh fruit and tomatoes, incredible charcuterie, fresh squeezed OJ and sharp, but perfect espresso. These were the best breakfasts we had in all of Spain....and all for a mere 12 Euro. The service was fabulous - ever attentive, but not overbearing.

We also ate at the restaurant for dinner on the first night and were duly impressed. It is minimalist, high-design food with lots of flavor and simplistic presentations. The courses were well priced for the amount of food served, and the wine suggestions were bang on.

We visited in the off season, and were actually quite delighted to be one of only two rooms occupied. We enjoyed the lovely pool area and yard to ourselves one afternoon....it was like living in a luxe Spanish hacienda.

Overall, we would return in a heartbeat. The Teatre is amazing.

  • Liked — SImple and stunning design, great breakfasts
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rl_vancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Regencos
1.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
0.5 mi away
Hotel Can Casi
Hotel Can Casi
#1 of 2 in Regencos
167 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#4 of 14 in Begur
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 6 in Llafranc
351 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mas de Torrent Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Aparthotel Golf Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Teatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Teatre

Property: Hotel del Teatre
Address: Placa Major s/n, 17214 Regencos, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Regencos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Regencos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel del Teatre 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel del Teatre, is a charismatic hotel located in an XVIII century building in the medieval village of Regencos in the heart of the Costa Brava. This four star hotel has 7 exclusive cozy rooms and it's located 5 minuts from the best beaches, golf courts, medieval towns and sports clubs.The restaurant "La Cuina del Teatre", is located in the town's old theatre, in a hundred-year-old building dating back to 1800. Our restaurant has not lose any of his initial essence, evidence of this is the conservation of the actual stage where images are now projected, while soft music is played creating a special atmosphere for our guests.Our hotel is located in one of the most beautiful regions of Catalonia known as the "Golden Triangle." This area offers the visitor a wide variety of typical Mediterranean landscapes and scenery: pine trees, cultivated farmland, hidden coves and beautiful sandy beaches typical to the Costa Brava. Making the Ampurdan region even more unique is the numerous inland medieval villages waiting to be visited.EL TEATRE HOTEL OFFERS:- Outdoor pool with porch and shaded areas.- Cozy garden for our guests' exclusive use.- Reading room.- Restaurant "La Cuina del Teatre."- Large terrace for relaxing- Conference room- Private parkingENVIROMENT:The hotel is located in the heart of the Ampurdan region of the Costa Brava, one of the most prestigious and renowned destinations in Spain.The area offers an extensive range of diverse natural beauty to its visitor. Medieval villages such as Peratallada, Palau Sator, Ullastret, Monells or Pals are recommended visits as are the pretty coastal villages with their beautiful coves or beaches. We suggest: Begur (Aiguablava, Aigufreda, Sa Tuna, Sa Riera), Palafrugell (Calella, Llafranc, Tamariu), Palamos (Cala Estreta, Platja del Castell, La Fosca) or Cadaques (Cap de Creus). Other towns of interest are La Bisbal (ceramics and antiques), Figueres (Dali museum) and Girona (capital of the province and site of one of the most famous Jewish Quarters visited in Europe). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel del Teatre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Teatre Spain/Regencos, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing