We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
244
27
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
244
27
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful boutique hotel calella de palafrugell the location is perfect yogurt pals farmhouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 279 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We are still in awe of our experience at this charming place with the gracious hosts, Emma and Gabriel. It is a 17th century farmhouse, beautifully and charmingly restored, combined with eclectic touches. Clean and quiet, everyone speaks English and is most helpful. Our daughter was married on their beautiful grounds, everything was just perfect and very romantic. Breakfast was very delicious, Cafe americano served to us, we helped ourselves to the huge selection, which included some home-baked sweets.
It was booked by the wedding party and we were able to see several of their rooms and the cute little cottage on their premises, each incredibly charming. The swimming pool is beautiful, views are of the gorgeous country side, no road noise or anything that could distract from the peace and happiness we got to experience. Our compliments to the gracious owners, they love they poured into this place shows and their genuine love to serve is very obvious. We felt pampered. Definitely would recommend to anyone.

Room tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated and quiet. Setting is amaing
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moiaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanCasi, Montse- Recepción at Hotel Can Casi, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind revue. We hope see you again!! Take care of you. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Hotel Can Casi is a beautiful hotel full of charm, character and love. The decor is warm and relaxing. We loved meeting Emma and she graciously helped us throughout our stay. We arrived late & tired and she brought us a delicious bowl of soup to our room for us to enjoy. It really felt like we were staying at a friends house in the county. We highly recommend this hotel and will be telling all our friends that they must stay there.

This is a country gem that's close to everything. Be sure to visit Pals and Begur.

Congratulations and thanks to Can Casi for such a terrific experience. We will be back!

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank fcbman0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanCasi, Propietario at Hotel Can Casi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thanks , thanks very much for your visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Due to a flight change and inability of the airline to accommodate us, we had to cancel our trip. As it was more than 12 weeks before our intended stay at this hotel, I asked if the hotel could refund the 30% deposit we pre-paid, minus a cancellation fee of €50-75. The answer was a firm (and impolite) “no”. My second request that further explained the reason for our cancellation went completely unanswered.

Their cancellation policy is quite unusual when there is this much advance notice, and I was disappointed by the unprofessional management team that demonstrated poor customer service. As an exceptionally well-travelled person who often enjoys the usual cordial and attentive proprietors at boutique hotels, I would advise you to avoid this property based on its rigidity and unprofessional behavior of its management team.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kurt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanCasi, Director de Recepción at Hotel Can Casi, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Our cancellation policy does not hide it,when you booking in our hotel it warns you and advice you the 30% in advance will be not refund in any case.Asks you to accept the policy cancellations or not.
You accept them .
We are so strict because we have 6 rooms and we apply the rules to all equally .
We are not doing anything thats is not allowed.
We have offered you to save your 30 % for another ocasion and another trip in the future.
So sorry i do not agree.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

If you want to enjoy the beautiful Catalonia and you like a beautiful , quiet and nice hotel well Can Casi is the solution !
Super peoples and very very clean and charming hotel. Enjoy the breakfast and dinner and a super service.

Room tip: All rooms are perfect !
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnickFilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanCasi, Director de Recepción at Hotel Can Casi, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

It was a pleasure to meet you ,we hope to see you again in the future

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Can Casi is a wonderful, charming historic inn with every luxury possible. The proprietors have considered every detail for comfort and beauty. It is a peaceful relaxing oasis in beautiful surroundings. The food is exceptional. The hosts are lovely warm people who have made a very special place to stay. We highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank leighlaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanCasi, Director de Recepción at Hotel Can Casi, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

It was apleasure to meet you in the hotel and thank you for you lovely words
We hope to see you again

Many thanks ¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews