We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Els Encantats
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Espot
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for a romantic getaway”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We booked a "Romantic Package" for a two night stay which included a private session at the spa and a Romantic Dinner. Both were spectacular. The room was also nice, clean and very comfortable. Perfect for a romantic getaway in the mountains.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montyvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    85
    22
    7
    0
See reviews for
30
124
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have staid only for one night. the room was very clean and there were lots of small nice details. we had a nice balcony with a view to the river. The personal were nice , but didnt provide any extra services but the minimum require. the price was more than fair , I suspect its due to our last minute booking. the breakfast is also nice but not great as I read in other comments. The beds should defiantly be change.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

we spent there tow nights, one before our trekking in the National park sant maurici, and the night after the trek, the room was small but very nice, clean, shower was big enough, and during the night it was hot in the room so we opened the window and we had the cleanest breez ever! breakfast was average, it would be nice to have some kind of eggs , but there wasnt, we ate dinner on our second night it was fine, cheap enough but not one of the bests we had during the visit, also we took on our second night the spa deal , it is really nice, calming, it feels good that u can be there alone , but one hour is not enough time ! it would be nice for hour and half or tow hours...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wafaa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The price was more than fair, the room was coosy and very clean and nice with a perfect view to the mountains and river. We were expecting something much more modest there for we staied one more nightout of our scheule////

Room Tip: view to the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orenkadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I don't know why I expected a much larger hotel, but I was really taken aback when we arrived, however we got a really friendly greeting which put me at ease. The rooms are on the small side, but very nice although no A/C which didn't bother me, but would some people in the summer. The Spa was a real surprise in that it can be privately booked, and is an absolute luxury after a day hiking. Food was simple but good both morning and evening. The real plus for the hotel was the owners, friendly, helpful, efficient, and just really nice people. We had booked hotel with Spa but they were very happy to re-allocate the money to the restaurant when we realised we could use the spa one day. Espot itself was a fantastic base for exploring the high Pyrenees.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeagullSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this lovely place for seven nights with my three daughters. We had two rooms. I would not hesitate to go back. The hotel is very clean and in a perfect location especially if you are there for hiking. Breakfast each day was perfect and on the couple of times we has dinner we were very pleased. The staff is very nice and helpful if you need assistance. The rooms are not small and they have a nice balcony with huge swinging doors that you can open for some nice mountain fresh air. The only thing that I was missing was the WiFi. The WiFi was only in the lobby and breakfast room and the connection was not always good. It would of been nice if the WiFi was in the rooms. This matters when your with three teenage girls. In summary, you will not be disappointed if this is the place you pick.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WayneP800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A pleasant hotel in the lovely mountain village of Espot, we were slightly disappointed that although we booked a double room there was only one chair, so we couldn't sit out together on the balcony! Also only one bedside table, and no air-con or fan in the room so it was very, very hot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Espot
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saurat
Hotel Saurat
#3 of 7 in Espot
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roca Blanca
Roca Blanca
#1 of 7 in Espot
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roya
Hotel Roya
#4 of 7 in Espot
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hotel Les Brases
Hotel Les Brases
#1 of 7 in Sort
209 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Estanys Blaus
Hotel Estanys Blaus
#1 of 1 in Tavascan
64 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel La Morera
Hotel La Morera
#1 of 1 in Valencia d'Aneu
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Els Encantats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Els Encantats

Property: Hotel Els Encantats
Address: Carretera de Espot s/n, 25597 Espot, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Espot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Espot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Els Encantats 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Els Encantats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing