We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cosy hotel, a warm staff and a terrific breakfast!”
Review of Roca Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Roca Blanca
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Espot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were searching for a hotel in the Pallars area last Easter and, as soon as I saw the excellent reviews that this hotel had, I rushed to book a room for 4 days. Certainly, they really deserve their good reputation.

The hotel is familiar owned, and the couple who rule it not only will offer you a warm welcome, but they are really attentive and willing to help you. Don't hesitate to ask them for suggestions.

During our stay, at the breakfast time, we found it hard to choose among the options they had. They offer a wide variety of terrific cured meat (llonganissa, fuet) as well as cheeses.

When we return there, we will surely book Roca Blanca again!

Room Tip: Espot is really a quiet small village. Don't worry about the location of your room, even if it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JordiC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 316 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

We went to Espot for visit Parc National d'Aiguestortes, and we stayed at Roca Blanca for 2 nights.
Hotel is near the taxi station to Parc National d'Aiguestortes.
At the raining day, my wife and me at the lobby to wait the rain stop, at that time, Anna came to us and gave us 2 bottles of beer for free….so lovely and friendly…..
Comfortable bed and room is clean.
Breakfast is excellent.
Highly recommended Roca Blanca if you go to Espot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TANLEYTANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Me and my husband stayed there before and after trekking in La Carros De Foc in the Pyrenees.
The stay was wonderful, cozy, great shower, bed and the croissants, the whole breakfast, was rich, tasty just wonderful.
The host were so welcoming that they even offered a shower after the trek even if we do not want to stay another night after the trek.
VERY RECOMMENDED !!! :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NivaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a week in Catalonia (Oct. 2013) where we combined four days of hiking in the Pyrenees with two days in Barcelona. The highlight of the trip was our two night stay at Hotel Roca Blanca. Spectacular location in the picturesque village of Espot only a five minute drive to the entry to the national park. Joseph, Anna and their son Mark were the most friendly, attentive, amiable, genuine people we met on the whole trip. Our room was comfortable, clean, stylish. We were warmly welcomed by Joseph upon our arrival, offered beer and wine (which we gratefully accepted), given helpful recommendations for reasonably priced dinner restaurants, and served the best breakfasts of our entire stay in Spain. Whatever you do, don't skip the croissants-they are homemade and the flakiest I have ever eaten! No one in the family spoke much English and we do not speak Spanish or Catalan, but it turns out that Joseph is fluent in French and we were able to communicate as a result. Joseph was particularly helpful in giving us directions for our hike in the national park. We made it to all three lakes and it was very much worth the effort-the third lake is spectacular. We will remember our stay at Roca Blanca with much fondness.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was a great find, thanks to Trip Advisor, while traveling the Pyrenees! Very clean, nice rooms. The owners were very helpful with their recommendations for dinner and our questions about hiking in the National Park. We were also offered a very welcomed drink as we returned from our dinner, and the local Ratefia was fantastic! Highly recommend this little gem in northern Spain.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place, beautiful rooms, great people. The owners are super friendly and very helpful. And they the most cute sant branard ever. There are several not expensive restaurant near the hotel and few shops.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Amots M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed there in September to do some hiking. Nice location, very clean and is run by a helpful friendly host family. As others have said breakfast was good, altho very consistent day to day. Restaurant recommendations were good (not that there's so many to choose from in a town of 360 people!) Nice base for your day hiking in the national park, which is extraordinary.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajweigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Espot
0.0 mi away
Hotel Saurat
Hotel Saurat
#3 of 7 in Espot
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Els Encantats
Hotel Els Encantats
#2 of 7 in Espot
206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Or Blanc
Hotel Or Blanc
#5 of 7 in Espot
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
El Ciervo
El Ciervo
#1 of 24 in Vielha
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roya
Hotel Roya
#4 of 7 in Espot
70 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel La Morera
Hotel La Morera
#1 of 1 in Valencia d'Aneu
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roca Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roca Blanca

Address: Esglesia s/n, 25597 Espot, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Espot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Espot
Price Range: $90 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roca Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Roca Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing