We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Roca Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Roca Blanca
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Espot
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place, beautiful rooms, great people. The owners are super friendly and very helpful. And they the most cute sant branard ever. There are several not expensive restaurant near the hotel and few shops.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amots M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    24
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
70
139
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed there in September to do some hiking. Nice location, very clean and is run by a helpful friendly host family. As others have said breakfast was good, altho very consistent day to day. Restaurant recommendations were good (not that there's so many to choose from in a town of 360 people!) Nice base for your day hiking in the national park, which is extraordinary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajweigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
252 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The owners were very helpful and offered us a free drink at the end of the day when we returned from a very long walk in the national park. The room was lovely with a very comfortable large double bed. The bathroom was modern and clean with plenty of hot water and fluffy towels. The breakfast buffet was the best we have seen with a large selection you can help yourself to. They had extra staff on helping to keep tables clean and to replenish food and juice at breakfast. Service was very professional. We were able to park for free in the street just outside the hotel. Our room had a small balcony with a wonderful view. The only downside we find in most hotels in Spain is the smoke from other guests which always drifts into the hotel room via the open balcony door causing us to close our door - it's horrible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enjoy_the_breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Espot is a tiny, pretty village with easy access to amazing summer mountain walking (take a 4x4 taxi from the village). The Roca Blanca is a modern, stylish and very comfortable hotel with wonderful owners and an amazing breakfast. The rooms are very large, with great views, super-comfortable beds and very well-appointed bathrooms. And a very short walk to a great restaurant. Perfection!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lm1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The Roca Blanca is set in the pretty village of Espot, gateway to some amazing walks in the Spanish Pyrenees. It is smart, comfortable and the owners are very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are modern with nice bathrooms and our room had a lovely view.
Breakfast is a delight of cold meats, cheeses, pâté, bread, croissants, eggs and yogurts.
I have been lucky to stay in quite a few hotels and this one is easily in my top 5. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

the hotel is beautiful. good location. rooms are big, nice and clean. the view is stunning :) Anna and Joseph are sweet and the breakfast is wonderful. they have the most beautiful dog ever :)
we recomend to take a room with a window to the mountains

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inbar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Rocablanca is a great spot. A small hotel that is so clearly family run, it makes you feel right at home from the outset. Josep is a wonderful host, friendly and helpful, and gives the place a real sense of character. The room we had was large, big comfortable bed, very well-appointed bathroom, and a great night’s sleep. The setting of the hotel is perfect for the summer in the mountains, with a lush green garden and sofas outside for lounging around and enjoying the magnificent views. As for the breakfast, it goes above and beyond what you would expect: a selection of 8 or so embutidos, same again with the cheeses, excellent pates, all local products that gave a real flavour of the area. An unbeatable start to the day, really, and epitomises how Rocablanca is run: a small, friendly, down-to-earth hotel that makes you feel right at home. Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quintopino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Espot
0.0 mi away
Hotel Saurat
Hotel Saurat
#2 of 7 in Espot
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Els Encantats
Hotel Els Encantats
#3 of 7 in Espot
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roya
Hotel Roya
#4 of 7 in Espot
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
El Ciervo
El Ciervo
#1 of 26 in Vielha
288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Or Blanc
Hotel Or Blanc
#5 of 7 in Espot
77 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel La Morera
Hotel La Morera
#1 of 1 in Valencia d'Aneu
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roca Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roca Blanca

Property: Roca Blanca
Address: Esglesia s/n, 25597 Espot, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Espot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Espot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Roca Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Roca Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing