We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aiguestortes I Estany of Saint Maurici National Park
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Aiguestortes I Estany of Saint Maurici National Park
from $1,806.03
More Info
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveler rating
807
74
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
807
74
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sant maurici beautiful scenery wheel drive black lake hiking trails in advance by foot high peaks alsa bus lakes hike waterfall nature jeep car snow taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 895 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018

a long ride to the parc but the views are great,
we took the jeeps to the second point and heeaded down to the lake to be picked up.
it is not an easy walk - about 1.5-2.5 hours. very nice views

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank RockToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We went with a jeep to the negre lake. This is an exiting ride of about 50 minutes. The driver drove very well, but the path is very challenging. Up there, the nature is beautiful with high peaks, big stones and lakes. You can drink a coffee in the hut at the top. We went down by foot, which takes about 3 hours. It is lovely.
You can also return by 4 wheel drive. The driver will wait one hour.
You don't need to book the trip in advance. You simply go to the taxiplace in Espot around 9 in the morning. The taxi location is in the beginning of the village at the right. Taxis are white.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank hotsikadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Great area for walking as many others have said however getting there without transport is not obvious as there are no direct buses.

The most direct option is to take the ALSA bus from Barcelona Nord toward Esterri Daneu. The turn up to Espot is a couple of Km before Esterri but the bus driver is well used to dropping off and picking up travellers at the gasolinera there.

Do not attempt the walk up to Espot - the road has many hairpins and no footpath. Just phone for a taxi (very cheap) from the gasolinera - the taxi number is on the payphone.

On the return get a taxi down from Espot to pick up the bus at the terminus in Esterri Daneu rather than stand by the side of the road at the turn with no shade.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank Wton_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

beautiful short hike, its worth to walk an extra ten minutes up from the water fall into a large alpine valley

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Oren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We traveled 2 days in the park and it was amazing. We crossed the park from Espot to Aiguestortes valley and stayed at night in refuge “Estany Llong”.
The park is wonderful: the views, the trails, the lakes, the falls, but above all the facts that in the highs parts off our trail the snow was still there. It gives the park one more dimension and make our trip very special.
Wonderful park

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank ramilevyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews